We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #34 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night before a cruise. I booked it based on the Marriott name. When we first pulled up, we both thought "Oh no, old hotel, not in a great location, not going to be a restful night". Well, you can't judge a book by its cover. We walked thru the front door and it was like walking into a 4 star hotel. They have evidently spent a small fortune redoing the whole inside...including the rooms which were clean, newly done, spacious and the beds were very, very comfortable. We were not impressed with the restaurant...poorly run, breakfast buffet was nothing spectacular...but the rest was great. It shares the same location with a regular Marriott so their was a shared pool, fitness center..brand new with up to date machines...and a shared courtyard that was very nice and had plenty of chairs/chaise lounges to relax in. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank teddy6617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    423
    143
    34
    29
See reviews for
269
284
71
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Stayed one night after a late flight into Miami and didn't want to pay the beach resort rate for arriving at midnight. The hotel was recently remodeled very nicely in Miami beach type of style. Rooms also were redone nicely. Since one of our party was quite sick, we asked for a extra room and they readily accomdated it. Some freeway noise, but overall a great choice for one night airport hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

We were two families with a baby and three teenagers staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South on Christmas Day for one night before our cruise. I booked the hotel based on reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were all very pleased. The service from we arrived late at night until we left was excellent, better than I have experienced at many higher-end hotels. The rooms are very nice, comparable to most higher-end hotels. The sports bar had good food. I didn't try to fitness center or the pool, but they looked fine.

My biggest concern with a hotel that close to an airport was the noise level. We had two rooms in our group - one facing the airport and one facing the freeway. We did not hear any noice in either room. Some people in our group are very light sleepers and they were all impressed with the sound insulation and lack of noice.

This Courtyard is located right next to the Marriott and the Residence Inn by Marriott, providing some more options for restaurants and bars within a minute walking distance.

I highly recommend this hotel if you need a comfortable and reasonably priced hotel for a short stay or for business. If you want to stay longer and explore Miami you probably want to find a hotel in a more interesting location. If you are flying in late in the day and need a place to stay before your cruise this is the perfect place. They offer shuttle to the port for $11 per person, as well as taxi etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, Ca
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

We arrived at Miami airport late at night and did not want to pay Miami Beach prices for a short night. We took a convenient free shuttle to the Marriott campus very near the airport. The campus also has a Marriott and a Residence Inn. The Courtyard is a medium-rise as well.

The restaurant has a full service restaurant / sports bar and you can take advantage of the Marriott as well.

It was about a $30 cab ride to Miami Beach the next day. Many cruise ship passengers were also staying there. All in all, it met our needs very well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chriskuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

I just recently stayed here at this Courtyard by the Airport for two nights and it was very nice. The hotel is in whats called the "Miami Marriott Airport Campus" where there is a full service Marriott, Residence Inn and a Fairfield Inn next door. The Courtyard is old but they recently added another section and renovated the whole hotel. It looks brand new. I was in the new section and the room was super clean and modern. The staff that checked me in were very friendly. There was a really nice sports bar in the lobby but we did not eat there. The beds in the room were firm but sleep-able. If you need a place to stay close to the airport, I'd highly recommend staying at the Miami Airport Marriott Campus Hotels!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

For what this place costs you would think that breakfast would be free. We were in a rush to get to the airport and had to quickly eat something and went to the buffet there at hotel. Everything was tasteless and cold which doesn't bother you if is free, but for what it costs, it should be good. Next time we will pick a hotel that has breakfast included.probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

We were very happy with our stay at the Courtyard Marriott Airport South. The hotel is located across the highway from the Miami airport and a short taxi ride to the cruise port. The property consists of four hotels (Courtyard Marriott, Marriott, Residence Inn and I don't know the other). It appears that the hotels are older but have been completely renovated. We were very pleased with the hotel particularly considering the price ($99) and would definately stay again. Someone had written that the beds were hard so I was a little concerned. I would describe them as firm as opposed to soft and cushy but not hard (unsleepable). I prefer a softer bed but did not have any trouble sleeping. There is a Starbucks in the Marriott that shares a common pool with the Courtyard. The Residence Inn gets excellent reviews but we did not go in. It shares the parking lot with the other hotels as they are all next to each other. I choose the Courtyard because it was $50 less than the Residence Inn. I am guessing that the rooms at the Residence Inn are a larger but we found the rooms to be meet our needs at the Courtyard. I recommend asking for a view of the city. You are right across from the airport but we didn't find that to be a problem.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsyhockaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing