We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If we had a choice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Ranked #36 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If we had a choice...”
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed at the Marriot due to missing our connecting flight in Miami from Jamaica.

We arrived after 10:30 PM and the restaurant remained open for us. Service was great food was deish. I had called ahead and they were all ready for us. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We slept awesome. We had just spent a week at Sandals in Ochos Rios and the Marriot was much nicer. We fly through Miami often and have missed our connecting flight before. If it happens again and we have to spend the night I will request the Marriot Courtyard on Lejeune !

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    446
    147
    35
    34
See reviews for
281
298
76
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

From the moment we arrived after our cruise we were treated like royalty. The staff was more than accomodating to help us check-in early. They were super busy but had the most guest friendly lobby. My hubby and I sat in our semi-private lobby area with our own tv and enjoyed a brief lunch when to out surprise we were given our room early. Later that evening, we wanted to go to dinner in South Beach and the staff had a large number of suggestions. We enjoyed stone crabs and lobster at Joe's. Best dinner. The next day we were to fly out to Baltimore at 9:25pm. Check-out was at 1pm. They allowed us to store our luggage and we went to the Dolphin Mall for a few hours. We came back and the staff was perfectly welcoming though we had checked out. Awesome staff. Best hotel service we have had in a very long time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumpinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Very nice property - clean, updated Courtyard with an excellent, helpful staff. It is only a very short walk to the Marriott so you have access to their restaurant as well as the sports lounge at the Courtyard. Good solid airport hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoondoggieA1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We came to stay at this hotel after a terrible night at the Fairfield Inn MIA West. What a transformation! The hotel was a very nice business class hotel. The free wi-fi in the public areas was really appreciated and provided a great working space. The sports bar is beautiful. A great and comfortable place to hang out and watch a good game. The hotel staff were pleasant and very accomodating. They kept placing us in rooms which were already occupied and were extremely apologetic, though we were quite understanding as it was superbowl weekend and many guests decided to stay rather than check-out as planned. The manager was not happy about this and upgraded our room to an alergy free room and provided us with free snacks.

The room and bathrooms were clean, nicely decorated and very large. We had a great view of the city skyline and golf course on the 10th floor. The bathroom was quite spacious for a hotel bathroom and the shower very nice though the water could be hotter. But that just be me as I like my shower scorching hot. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were entirely too soft.

Other than that everything was great! We really enjoyed our stay and got a great rate at the last minute considering it was Superbowl weekend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westbrooksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Stayed here for a month supporting JTF-Haiti, January-February 2010. Couldn't ask for a cleaner place. Very modern, excellent rooms. Check-in takes forever as they only have two people to handle a constant stream of guests. Don't bother eating or drinking in Champions as it takes them forever to seat you, take your order and deliver food. Had my vehicle broken into twice while there, as well as three of my colleagues. These were a complete surprise to hotel management, but speaking with their security, it's been a problem for as long as the property as been here. This part of Miami has a high crime rate, and apparently thieves drive onto the property at will, despite a gate.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Stayed for about a week over New Year's. I know it is an airport hotel, but for the service and value, I think I'll stay here on future Miami trips. Gorgeous Courtyard rooms with lovely Marriott bedding. Good water pressure in the bathroom. Spotless house keeping. Hardly any noise from the planes. Pay $13 per day for parking. About a 10-15 minute drive to South Beach (we would get there early each morning and had no problem getting street metered parking for the day). Bar food is pretty good and the little convience shop has drinks and snacks. There is even onsite laundry (they give you Tide for free). Massive fitness room and an outdoor pool. Used the airport shuttle. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. My only complaint is that they need more staff - things got crazy in the lobby at times with massive groups checking in and out.

Have a great time in Miami!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecheria, Venezuela
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

The decor and linens in this Courtyard were good, looked similar to a newer Marriott room.
This hotel seems new and modern. It is located adjacent to other Marriott chains, with the main Marriott having a great restaurant (we walked over and had fish for dinner).

My complaints:
- Check-in process was painfully slow after a long international flight. I was behind an airline crew, and there were only 2 employees checking guests in
- The shuttle to the airport in the morning was delayed. The number of guests waiting kept growing and people were getting upset. I finally took a taxi to the airport (it was about $10).
- ATM was out of cash

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank Expat_Chiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 123 in Miami
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing