We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“NEW and NICE - very impressed. Even ran into J.W. Marriott!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NEW and NICE - very impressed. Even ran into J.W. Marriott!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

We stayed here immediately after the hotel underwent extensive renovations and were very impressed.

The decor of the rooms was very updated and modern but still felt comfortable and were extremely well-appointed. The adjacent hotel (Marriott) had several restaurants as well as a Starbucks while the Courtyard has a bar/restaurant that was quite tasty. (I highly recommend the club sandwich!) The bar was trendy and the waitstaff were friendly and efficient.

The lobby has a "Smart Board" as seen in recent Marriott commercials which was handy to check the weather or sports scores as we were coming and going. The pool opened just a few hours before we checked it out and it was nice. A tad on the small side (is shared by the Courtyard and the adjacent Marriott) and the jacuzzi looked a bit dingy, but the new landscaping and patio area were extremely well-done and inviting.

We also liked the shuttle from the airport and the shuttle to the cruise terminals that were complimenary. The front desk was very courteous and helpful in arranging transportation.

We used the fitness facility which was absolutely top-notch; each bike, treadmill, and cross-trainer had their own personal TV's that you could plug your headphones into which made working out much more enjoyable. There was also fresh fruit, water, and towels available.

As we were heading out from our stay, we ran into J.W. Marriott along with several of his management team who were quite interested in our thoughts on the hotel, which was a nice surprise!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, without hesitation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qtpie_ash3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    375
    124
    30
    25
See reviews for
237
246
66
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

I I needed a place to stay close to the airport before meeting a friend who was flying into Miami the next day. The Courtyard was fanastic! I booked this particular property because they had a great deal, it was newly renovated and had late-night shuttle running from the airport to the property. The rooms are impeccible - clean and brand-new looking with a modern flare. The workout facility was huge and had great equipment. There is quite a bit of construction close by but I could not hear it indoors. The lobby is also refurbished and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Kitts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

I had the pleasure to stay for 6 nights at this hotel and it was great. The place is small but decorated with simplicity and great taste.
The best part was the service, I felt I was in a Marriott JW, they all were so genuine, helpful, nice, Danny and Erika at the front desk were great, the super nice housekeeper (I don't remember her name) taht kept our room fantastic and found all the extra amenities that we asked her for, Sergio form Loss prevention, etc, etc and the entire complex was full of pleasant staff ( the Marriott too) always smiling, caring, I think I have not enough words to describe my experience at that place.
I really want to congratulate all the management team and the workers for giving to the customer that great service that now days is very hard to find.

I'm not sure if I'll go back to Miami but if I do I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

Never been to Miami before so having the right hotel for the stopover is a must,the courtyard has construction going on but didn't spoil the stay.The service from the front desk was outstanding because we left a bag in the taxi and they tracked it down which was a relief.it has free internet,
You need to get a blue taxi not yellow from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2008

Stayed for c. twelve hours during a daytime flight layover on Thanksgiving day. So while some facilities were completely shut-down or shared with the Marriott due to the ongoing projects, because of the holiday we were not inconvenienced by any construction noise or disturbance. We got immediate access to the room at 9am, it was fresh and updated with everything in working order, shuttle to and from the airport was prompt. We took the full breakfast buffet at the Marriott, and were pleasantly surprised to find a "construction" discount of 20% on the bill. Staff friendly and competent.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — construction closures
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NoOneWillAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

Had 2 stays at this hotel while wating for my flights in and out of Miami. We took a taxi from the airport and arrived at the front desk where we were had an efficient and friendly check in... The hotel is in the middle of renovation as well as the full service Marriott next to it, but as soon as you enter the room you forget all about that. They have just been renovated and the decoration is ecellent very modern, comfortable and clean. It was just what we need for a 12 hour layover and the next day we used the snak area they have in the lobby for breakfast and took the shuttle to the airport which stopped at the Courtyard first and then went to the Marriott to pick up guests.

Overall an excellent stay and highly recommended for a short visit to Miami.

  • Liked — Comfort and cleanlinnes
  • Disliked — Construction
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

The Courtyard in Miami Airport South is very nice hotel. Very close to the airport, about 3 - 5 miles. Quiet and very clean, they have a free shuttle to the MIA airport which is very convenient when you are there for a quick business meeting and are leaving soon. The room has flat screen tvs, free internet in the lobby where you can check in online and print your boarding pass.... I highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Perfect for business travel
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ohsheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing