We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent option near Miami airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #32 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent option near Miami airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Travelled with husband and two kids, we stayed for a night due to our flight schedule after our vacation and had a very good experience.

We selected this hotel after having been disappointed by the Miami Airport Marriott .

Rooms were super clean, queen beds are comfortable, friendly staff and tenth floor is very quiet.

The airport shuttle is free and runs every fifteen minutes. There is no breakfast included but we had an early flight so it didn't bother us.

I recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacFlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review, and i'm glad to here that you were happy with your choice to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    368
    124
    30
    24
See reviews for
232
246
63
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This place is absolutely beautiful! It looks and smells clean. Because of the distance to and from the airport, it's a little pricey. The free shuttle service and free wifi are just added bonuses to offset the cost. The one reason I didn't give this place a 5 is because of the rudeness of one of the front desk girl whose name starts with a "J". She was so unprofessional she made a terrible first impression for the hotel. Her demeanor caught me off guard so much that I had to ask her how long she's been with the company. Once she informed she has only been working here for a month, it kind of made sense as to why she was so rude. She didn't have the seasoned charm and politeness the other staff members had. However, "J" should still know better because of the standard the Marriott carries when it comes to customer service. I would recommend she gets more training in customer service or change her attitude because it's not necessary. Overall, I am enjoying my stay and will stay here again if I'm in the area.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Iambarbaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we will definitely improve the service that all of our associates give. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our refreshing service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I had a very good experience, super clean and friendly staff. No breakfast but there are plenty of small restaurants around the area. Everything is great about this hotel!! I recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yecenia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Since 2000 we have visited Courtyard Airport Hotel Miami and it always feels like a home away from home.

Reliable shuttle from the airport MIA, fast checking in and good service. This time Samatha from de front office was our star of THE stay. Why? She just gave us the Quick and Good service we expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty, we are so happy to hear that you consider us your home away from home. Samantha is a great asset to our team, and she exemplifies the service we strive to provide all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hants
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We arrived as a party of 20 family members as a stop over before going on to our holiday home, the hotel was friendly efficient and reasonable money wise. I was up at 5am due to jet lag so I came down to the lobby so as to not wake anyone, Starbucks was open and it was a hive of activity, the banter between the staff was funny and friendly, especially the front the guy on welcoming desk who although had just done a long shift was so nice and chatty. The hotel was clean and I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaeadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I understand how stressful it can be to travel as a large party. I'm glad to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with us. Having a Starbucks on our property that is open at 5am can be a lifesaver. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I am always looking for savings when booking a hotel, but this time I decided to splurge a little and booked a night at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport on July 13th. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel was very efficient (less than 10 minutes). The hotel is located in a nice area, just next to its sister hotel Marriott. There is a great restaurant just one block from the hotel, a Cuban place called Sabor Latino which serves great food for a decent price. The Courtyard also has a restaurant on site that is open until 11:00 PM. The rooms at the Courtyard are big, and the beds very comfortable. I slept all night with no interruption whatsoever from slamming doors and noisy guests. Sometimes it is worth it to pay a little more (106 bucks with tax included in my case) and have a relaxing and peaceful night at a hotel, specially if you traveling overseas next day.

Room Tip: Good rooms are in the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larryreina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for hoosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, next time you will be able to visit our restaurant, Champions. We are adding new items to our menu, including some local flavor. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Obviously the reviews are quite mixed on this hotel and with mine coming in at 4 stars, I'll make sure to delve into the good, bad, and great.

We didn't plan on staying here but after the world cup final, the decision was made to stay in Miami for two days to catch up with friends.

Having booked through an express deal, we were never told up front in any disclosure that there was a parking fee, being that this was a Courtyard Brand it was a rather shocking find. (Bad)

After checking in and asking for the manager's name so I could take up the parking issue with them the next day, we found that the wifi was inoperable. The wifi actually didn't work at all while we were there, although this wasn't confirmed until the evening before checkout. (Bad)

I wrote a handwritten letter for the manager and handed it directly to her prior to heading out on my second day at the hotel, with a specific request for her to contact me to discuss the issues above, I never heard back from her. (Bad)

(Get ready for really, really BAD) A phone call did come to me from the front desk however, this one stating that a woman who was trying to get into my room and they wouldn't let her since the key card was not working and she wasn't one the registration. Who was this lady? Oh, my wife, that's who. The one who shares my last name, had all her stuff in the room, had our son with us and has a driver's license address that matches mine. (BAAAAAAAAAAAAAD)

With my complaints over, here goes the better stuff.

Good Things: Very clean "campus" of three hotels. A room that was spotless and up to date. A sparkling pool. A very, very well equipped 24 hour gym!!! Multiple food options on location and within walking distance. A shuttle that always seemed to be running, and close proximity to several main roads.


Great: An employee by the name of Robert V. showed what a true leader in the hospitality field is all about. Well spoken and a great listener. He made us remember what makes the Marriott brand one of the leaders in the hotel field. Often times in Miami, you find service industry workers ready to dismiss the complaints of patrons due to the knowledge that so many visitors are from out of the country, but Robert was cut from a different cloth. Although he does hold a position of responsibility at the Courtyard Miami, Marriott should think about promoting him into a higher level of overall corporate leadership. His taking 10 minutes to discuss our concerns single handily raised this review from a 2 to a 4.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that so many things went wrong during your stay. I have shared your review with our team and we are addressing your concerns immediately. I am happy to hear about your experience with Robert. He is one of our star associates and a tremendous asset to our team. I hope that you will stay with us during a future visit to Miami and give as an opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing