We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“it was ok, very close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #31 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“it was ok, very close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ok value for the money you pay. We come here for the champions sports bar as it's a nice place to relax after a long flight. There only seemed to be one guy waiting on the first half of the restaurant and he did a good job even though food came out slow he was obviously trying his best and was really nice.

Food was ok we only had appetisers. Beer was good.

Prior to checkin we had requested a room in the new part of the hotel on a high floor with foam pillows. We got none of that. I asked the receptionist if there was a room as per our request and she said 'no the hotel is full but you do have a room'. Odd response?? We were given a room on the ground floor. Our friends turned up about an hour later and got a room on the 6th floor in the newer part of the hotel, but disappointing as we have stayed here 4 times before. We'll try somewhere else next time I think.

Bed very comfortable shame about those pillows :(

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susie&George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for your loyalty. I am sorry that your room requests were not met. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we are taking immediate action to correct these service failures. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the excellent service you've come to expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    371
    124
    30
    24
See reviews for
235
246
63
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed as a stopover to join a cruise. Arrived before official check-in time and was advised they could not check us in until the official time by a very abrupt and unfriendly individual. Minutes later (less than five) while trying to get our luggage held so we could go off to get something to eat a second much more helpful and friendly individual suggested she would check and see if any rooms were as yet ready since room service were cleaning and releasing the rooms to them as they completed cleraning. She immediately found an available room and checked us in. Somewhat disappointed in the room size and a seeming lack of Amenities in the room. The positives were the proximity to the airport, the availability of an airport shuttle (the driver was very courteous and gave excellent service), and the fact that you could arrange a shuttle service to the cruise terminal at a reasonable $11:00 per person.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyBds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your initial interaction at the front desk was not would you should expect fom a Marriott hotel. I have shared your feedback with my front desk staff, and we are taking immediate action to ensure that another incident does not happen in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to show you how much our service has improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is located just minutes to MIA and provides a shuttle to Dolphin Mall for US$10 round trip. Great value for money. Rooms are really nice and the staff are extremely friendly. The Residence Inn and the Marriott hotels are located on the same compound. Definitely worth a stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bajangirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and were able to enjoy some of our additional amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The only really good thing about this hotel was its proximity to the airport. The rooms are average and the halls smelled weird. Ice room was filthy! The worst part of this hotel was the restaurant. We arrived for breakfast and the place was a disaster! No one was there to greet us - very single table was dirty. Apparently a large group had just left. Had to actually clear off a table myself so that would have time to eat before my flight. Only one waitress there - I actually felt bad for her as she was clearly overwhelmed. The busboy was the slowest person I have ever seen. At the pace he was working it was going to take 3 days to clean all the tables. Really disappointed. The food was ok. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that the location worked well for your trip. I am sorry to hear about the experience you received in the restaurant. We will take the feedback you provided and share it with our teams to improve in these areas. Thank you once again and we hope to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in many Courtyard hotels. While this one is well maintained, doesn't have all the extra good stuff like others; also a little hard to get to -- was a little disappointed, compare d to others

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is appreciated. We are always looking for new ways to delight our guests. I hope you were able to visit our Sports Bar Champions or our Fitness Center during your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

was very clean, although in need of some room updates. close to airport. only stayed 1 night so I cant comment on everything, but breakfast was not bad, your typical complimentary breakfast, although the coffee was fantastic

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will be able to enjoy a longer stay with us during your next visit to Miami. We are constantly looking at ways to improve the experience for our guests. We are in the process of making additions to our buffet, and will soon be looking at our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I'm a regular at the hotel, at least 2 weeks a month. Rooms in the newer part are typical. Hotel gets a lot of traffic with location near airport. The most pleasant part of the stay is the greeting from the front desk. Sam, Steph, and Caroline all remember me by name. That's quite refreshing and makes you feel like you're not just another number. More staff needed in the Champions restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moses H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank You for being a loyal guest and Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that our Front Desk Staff was able to take care of you and give you a great experience. We will share this review with them and our team. We will also look into our staffing levels in Champions to ensure that we are able to give each guest the great service they expect. Thank You once again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#26 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing