We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“preferred this to the hilton down the street” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #32 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“preferred this to the hilton down the street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

was very clean, although in need of some room updates. close to airport. only stayed 1 night so I cant comment on everything, but breakfast was not bad, your typical complimentary breakfast, although the coffee was fantastic

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will be able to enjoy a longer stay with us during your next visit to Miami. We are constantly looking at ways to improve the experience for our guests. We are in the process of making additions to our buffet, and will soon be looking at our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    395
    128
    32
    26
See reviews for
247
261
69
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I'm a regular at the hotel, at least 2 weeks a month. Rooms in the newer part are typical. Hotel gets a lot of traffic with location near airport. The most pleasant part of the stay is the greeting from the front desk. Sam, Steph, and Caroline all remember me by name. That's quite refreshing and makes you feel like you're not just another number. More staff needed in the Champions restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moses H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank You for being a loyal guest and Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that our Front Desk Staff was able to take care of you and give you a great experience. We will share this review with them and our team. We will also look into our staffing levels in Champions to ensure that we are able to give each guest the great service they expect. Thank You once again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were there for business and the hotel was close to the offices. It is a very busy and noisy place. The property houses the Residence Inn as well as the Marriott.

Hotel was well used and it showed. The elevator's panels made numerous noises so not too comforting using it.

The staff though displayed much friendliness and were very helpful. Our room was the typical Courtyard updated which was just fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMMGTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your review with our team. I’m glad to hear that the staff provided you with good service. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lepilote
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at the Courtyard, as always my room was ready and I was greeted warmly by Samantha who always seem to go above and beyond to please her customers...

The lobby is clean, the shuttle service is good and the rooms are quiet, nothing more to ask.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lepilote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review. Samantha is a great asset to our team, and I'm not surprised that she provided you with excellent service. I have happily shared your praise with her. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Saying this location is understaffed is an understatement. Be prepared to wait. Close to the Airport and just minutes by car from authentic Cuban cuisine and the south beach, this is a great location for any traveller on business who want to experience Miami . The fact that as busy as this location is, they continue to run a minimum staff at the front desk takes away from what is otherwise a nice marriott experience. You will like your room and stay as long as you avoid the front eldest for any reason after the check in wait.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your service experience did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we are looking at way to improve our presence at the Front Desk. We look forward to welcoming you back for an improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I spent a couple nights at this hotel with my family last August as a stopover point on the way to Orlando. It was a fine time with great access to the rest of Miami. There are hotel shuttles that take you to key locations across the city. The staff were very helpful. The hotel itself is getting on in age but still well maintained. It's a part of a Marriott complex which is located very close to the Miami International Airport but not so close as to be able to hear the planes a they fly in and out. Altogether a good experience. Even left my camera at the hotel and was able to recover it on my return from Orlando. That was a big relief.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KENVAN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to return your camera for the rest of your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel was a great stop over for a cruise out of Miami. This Courtyard has a nice updated lobby and the rooms are nicely appointed too. The staff was awesome in handling our transfers from the airport (free by hotel shuttle) and the cruise port. This Courtyard has a travel rate that includes transfers to the cruise terminals. The Champions sports bar was nice and the food was ok. Our kids loved the wall of flat screen tvs. We could not tell that the hotel is near the Miami airport! There are 2 other Marriott properties on site too. Pool was nice and warm! The hotel staff was great, polite and professional. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ernestokarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that we could start your vacation of on the right foot. We will be upgrading our TV wall soon, hopefully it will be even more impressive to your kids. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.2 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing