We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
374
472
165
42
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
472
165
42
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami airportchampions restaurantfront deskfree shuttlean overnight stayparking feestayed one nightcruise portnext morningshuttle servicebreakfast buffetdolphin mallup to datelobby areaan early flightrooms are nicepre cruise
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our reservation was at the full-service Miami Airport Marriott next door on the same campus, but we arrived there to discover they were oversold and had booked us into the Courtyard instead. The front desk attendant at the Courtyard was much more sympathetic than the Marriott's had been, and she succeeded in calming me down from the state of righteous indignation I'd whipped myself into by the time we'd schlepped our bags over to the Courtyard. Selling points included the fact that the in-room internet is free at the Courtyard but not at the full-service Marriott, and the Courtyard rooms have been more recently renovated. She also upgraded us at no additional charge to a PURE room, which sounded fabulous until I discovered it simply meant it was hypoallergenic; since neither of us has any allergies, this wasn't much of a bonus.

In any case, our room was clean and comfortable; nothing fancy, and not particularly spacious, but perfectly adequate for a layover. I didn't have the best sleep ever, finding the pillows too small, but the mattress was comfortable enough.

Having stayed in November at the Residence Inn on the same Marriott campus, I'd recommend the Residence Inn over the Courtyard unless you find an offer giving a significant price advantage to the latter. The decor in our Residence Inn room was less basic than at the Courtyard, the bed more comfortable, and we found it very handy having the kitchen in the former.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WMarkR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback. Although we were not your original choice, I hope that your experience with us will be enough for you to stay with us again during your next visit to Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had to stay a week at this property. Has very good gym and pool area. The rooms are nice and the wifi is pretty fast. Have to pay for parking so add that expense if you drive or rent. Will stay at this location if visiting Miami again.

Stayed january 2014, traveled on business

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stbunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our spacious fitness center and pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Requested top floor room when booked through IHG. Received second floor room at check-in with several floors above us. Desk clerk upgraded us to a room with an air purifying machine. Not sure why. Convenient location. Complimentary transfer from airport to hotel worked great. Shuttles pick up about every 30 minutes. Look for one marked Courtyard; as there are many different hotel shuttles. Three Marriott properties are grouped together, so one can easily find a restaurant on-site or just purchase a snack from the pantry. Room appeared old with dwarf-sized furniture and unique sofa. (see photo) Comfortable bed. Slept well. Not an impressive Marriott property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that we did not acknowledge your floor request. It is our preferences that make our stays more comfortable, and i have shared your feedback with my team to ensure that we are more aware of all guest requests. I hope that you will stay with us again and experience one of our high floor rooms in our main tower. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My Sir and I stayed there it was very nice hotel to stay near to Airport.
Interior of Hotel was very good. On the positive side, the room was comfortable, the breakfast very good.
The staff were extremely customer focused

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prakash1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests. Please stay with us again during your next visit to Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My friend and I stayed one night here before a Saturday cruise departure and booked the package deal. This included 2 transfers to the port as well as a full buffet breakfast. I am not sure what previous reviewers complained about. The staff were extremely customer focused, especially multitasker extraordinaire Melissa at the front desk and super friendly Yvonne at the breakfast buffet. The rooms are fine-come on, it's one night. The beds were comfy and although we were on the highest floor, not a sound from the airport or planes. Breakfast buffet was sumptuous, port transfer right on time and a free shuttle from airport to hotel. We would absolutely stay here again. This precruise package is a great deal!

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Zahava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we helped start your vacation off on the right foot. Melissa and Yvonne are great pieces of our team, and i have shared your feedback with them. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews