We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #33 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

My Sir and I stayed there it was very nice hotel to stay near to Airport.
Interior of Hotel was very good. On the positive side, the room was comfortable, the breakfast very good.
The staff were extremely customer focused

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests. Please stay with us again during your next visit to Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    395
    128
    32
    26
See reviews for
247
261
69
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SE WI
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed one night here before a Saturday cruise departure and booked the package deal. This included 2 transfers to the port as well as a full buffet breakfast. I am not sure what previous reviewers complained about. The staff were extremely customer focused, especially multitasker extraordinaire Melissa at the front desk and super friendly Yvonne at the breakfast buffet. The rooms are fine-come on, it's one night. The beds were comfy and although we were on the highest floor, not a sound from the airport or planes. Breakfast buffet was sumptuous, port transfer right on time and a free shuttle from airport to hotel. We would absolutely stay here again. This precruise package is a great deal!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Zahava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we helped start your vacation off on the right foot. Melissa and Yvonne are great pieces of our team, and i have shared your feedback with them. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
260 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We flew in late at night with plans to get on the road to the Keys early the next morning, so this hotel offered a great location. On the positive side, the room was comfortable, the breakfast very good. But service was spotty. For example, we checked in at about 10pm and noticed right away that there were no washcloths in the bathroom. We wanted to get to bed but we knew we would need the washcloths first thing in the morning, so we called the desk to get washcloths delivered. Twenty minutes after the first phone call, we were still waiting so we called again. Ten minutes after the second call, someone showed up at the door with 4 bath towels. So we explained again and eventually the washcloths showed up, but by now it was well past 11pm.

We also had trouble with the wi-fi connection. It was intermittent at best and but basically unusable - not what you expect in this sort of hotel.

I should add that this hotel charges $17 a night for parking, which is pretty steep for a hotel in the suburbs. And also that inside our room with the windows shut and the air conditioning on, there was still a lot of airport noise.

It's an OK hotel but next time I would probably look for another place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review. I apologize that you had to wait so long for a basic request. I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure that we improve and a similar issue does not occur for our guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Miami so we can show you our improved service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was reasonably impressed by this Courtyard. What makes it different? First, it is connected with a full service Marriott and Residence Inn. This gives you several additional choices for restaurants and a full service Starbucks. The walk is less than 60 seconds.

They have a restaurant that is open until midnight which is great! The have the best workout room of any Courtyard that I have been too. Also, the shuttle was surprisingly efficient. I only had to wait 3 minutes for the shuttle and it seemed to be continually running.

The service is as you would expect from a Courtyard. The rooms are clean.

The only complaint I would have is the internet service was a bit troublesome and inconsistent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusLeis45458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you were able to experience many of the benefits of our unique "campus" set-up. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This recently redone hotel is very nice. Rooms were standard Marriott excellence with in-room coffee, great beds and good linens. The hotel has a good sports bar in the evenings and the space is also the breakfast buffet in the morning. The only negative was the fire-alarm went off mid-morning. No emergency - false alarm but we just happened to be in the elevator when it happened on our way to breakfast and it scared the kids. Elevator kept working though and it was no big deal. Good bi-lingual staff (Spanish/English) as you would expect in Miami.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Champions Sports Bar is a great option for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights before embarking on a tour to Cuba. Rooms were exceptionally clean and air conditioning was quiet. Front desk people were pleasant. Would recommend and would return. Free transportation to the airport every 15 minutes is a bonus!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DiningDivaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I hope that you enjoyed your tour of Cuba. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard both before and after a cruise. We arrived a couple of days early to get over the time change and just generally to relax. The desk staff was super helpful in advising where to go and what to do in Miami Beach, the restaurant staff were friendly and funny and the food was very good.

As always a Courtyard bed is a comfortable bed. The only drawback in our first stay was that we were on a higher floor in the tower - when in the bathroom you can hear all the noise from the Dolphin Expressway AND all the planes flying over. During our second stay we were awoken just after 4 a.m. by an announcement in the room that there was no emergency and we could go back to what we were doing. A few minutes later, the fire alarm rang in our room and we evacuated. There was no one guiding the guests, who all lingered in the lobby. We went into the courtyard/pool area and never actually had anyone come and tell us it was okay to return to our room. Because of this, we slept in the next day. We went downstairs to get some breakfast and came back to find that our room keys had been deactivated, despite it still being before check out time. Fortunately the housekeeper let us in to get our bags.

It's also a bit awkward to get into the complex from the Expressway - we spent almost $10 in a taxi getting from the off-ramp into the hotel parking lot.

None of these things would deter us from staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank westfarmclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us both before and after your cruise. I'm glad to hear that you received excellent service and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.2 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing