We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre- and Post-cruise accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #36 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pre- and Post-cruise accommodations”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard both before and after a cruise. We arrived a couple of days early to get over the time change and just generally to relax. The desk staff was super helpful in advising where to go and what to do in Miami Beach, the restaurant staff were friendly and funny and the food was very good.

As always a Courtyard bed is a comfortable bed. The only drawback in our first stay was that we were on a higher floor in the tower - when in the bathroom you can hear all the noise from the Dolphin Expressway AND all the planes flying over. During our second stay we were awoken just after 4 a.m. by an announcement in the room that there was no emergency and we could go back to what we were doing. A few minutes later, the fire alarm rang in our room and we evacuated. There was no one guiding the guests, who all lingered in the lobby. We went into the courtyard/pool area and never actually had anyone come and tell us it was okay to return to our room. Because of this, we slept in the next day. We went downstairs to get some breakfast and came back to find that our room keys had been deactivated, despite it still being before check out time. Fortunately the housekeeper let us in to get our bags.

It's also a bit awkward to get into the complex from the Expressway - we spent almost $10 in a taxi getting from the off-ramp into the hotel parking lot.

None of these things would deter us from staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank westfarmclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us both before and after your cruise. I'm glad to hear that you received excellent service and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    439
    145
    35
    31
See reviews for
277
293
73
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
389 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This airport hotel is in a Marriott complex that houses a full service Marriott, Residence Inn and Courtyard. You have up to date amenities and can use the restaurants at the full service Marriott. The staff is super friendly. The rooms are comfortable and the easy access to the airport is terrific.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of some of the amenities our "campus" has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good size rooms, comfortable beds, good showers and Wi Fi connection. Good helpful staff in this busy hotel. My only disappointment was the poor quality and expensive breakfast buffet in the Sports Bar.... best avoided.
Ideal stopover hotel that is well located for the airport, Dolphin mall and Cruise port all of which we needed.
Don't forget the courtesy airport bus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our breakfast buffet. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we are working on improvements to improve the value and experience. I hope that you will visit us again during your next stay in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Finally, a hotel with a working wifi system. Welcome to the 21st century. The rooms are nice and the location is convenient (if you have Sunpass). The staff was very helpful in answering any of our questions. Too bad you have to pay for parking (17 per night). Some towels were missing upon arrival, but only the first day.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RVTAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. Providing a strong WiFi network for our guests is very important to us, and I'm glad to hear that you were able to access our netowrk easily. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We chose a hotel for a layover that was convenient to the airport. The hotel was comfortable and quieter than I expected. Staff was helpful. Rooms were spacious and accommodating with free wifi, coffee makers and a good TV.
The restaurant is fine as a sports bar, but not the best bet for relaxing fine dining. If that's your preference, there are others within walking distance, including other Marriott properties.
The hotel does provide a free airport shuttle, but watch the start times. We needed a cab for an early morning flight because the service started later... and we did need the extra time for an American Airlines international check-in!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you had enjoyable stay and that our shuttle made your stay more convenient. I hope that you will visit us again during your next to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
271 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We've stayed at a couple of the hotels in this Marriott complex. The Courtyard was just okay. Clean enough, comfortable enough, but absolutely no amenities of any consequence. If you just need t room to spend the night between flights, this place will do, but if you are looking to stay longer, find something else. The best part? the airport shuttle starts at the Courtyard before then proceeding to the Marriott, Fairfield and Residence Inn, and at 7:00 in the a.m. the shuttle is jammed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our airport shuttle is a great feature for our guests, especially because they rotate automatically every 15 minutes. We look forward to welcoming you back for another quick layover. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

When I walked into the lobby, it looked nice and I was greeted nicely by the staff. The room looked nice too but then I began to look around. The bathroom had no amenities except soap and shampoo, not even face cloths. The room had no safe and no refrigerator. The mattress was excessively soft. The free internet constantly disconnected and had to be restarted.

The next morning I went down for breakfast and after one look at what was available, I walked out and ate elsewhere. I came back to the room around 3PM and found it had not been made up. When I talked to the staff about this, all I got was excuses, not even an apology. It took another half hour before anyone showed up to make up the room.

I have stayed at many Courtyard Hotels before but this one was a disappointment, probably the most unsatisfactory one I have been at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khajorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my teams so that we can improve and ensure that a similar experience does not happen in the future. In addition, we are currently exploring new offerings for our buffet. I hope that you will consider visiting us again for a drastically improved experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing