We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy practical hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Ranked #36 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good size rooms, comfortable beds, good showers and Wi Fi connection. Good helpful staff in this busy hotel. My only disappointment was the poor quality and expensive breakfast buffet in the Sports Bar.... best avoided.
Ideal stopover hotel that is well located for the airport, Dolphin mall and Cruise port all of which we needed.
Don't forget the courtesy airport bus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our breakfast buffet. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we are working on improvements to improve the value and experience. I hope that you will visit us again during your next stay in Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Finally, a hotel with a working wifi system. Welcome to the 21st century. The rooms are nice and the location is convenient (if you have Sunpass). The staff was very helpful in answering any of our questions. Too bad you have to pay for parking (17 per night). Some towels were missing upon arrival, but only the first day.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RVTAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. Providing a strong WiFi network for our guests is very important to us, and I'm glad to hear that you were able to access our netowrk easily. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We chose a hotel for a layover that was convenient to the airport. The hotel was comfortable and quieter than I expected. Staff was helpful. Rooms were spacious and accommodating with free wifi, coffee makers and a good TV.
The restaurant is fine as a sports bar, but not the best bet for relaxing fine dining. If that's your preference, there are others within walking distance, including other Marriott properties.
The hotel does provide a free airport shuttle, but watch the start times. We needed a cab for an early morning flight because the service started later... and we did need the extra time for an American Airlines international check-in!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you had enjoyable stay and that our shuttle made your stay more convenient. I hope that you will visit us again during your next to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We've stayed at a couple of the hotels in this Marriott complex. The Courtyard was just okay. Clean enough, comfortable enough, but absolutely no amenities of any consequence. If you just need t room to spend the night between flights, this place will do, but if you are looking to stay longer, find something else. The best part? the airport shuttle starts at the Courtyard before then proceeding to the Marriott, Fairfield and Residence Inn, and at 7:00 in the a.m. the shuttle is jammed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our airport shuttle is a great feature for our guests, especially because they rotate automatically every 15 minutes. We look forward to welcoming you back for another quick layover. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

When I walked into the lobby, it looked nice and I was greeted nicely by the staff. The room looked nice too but then I began to look around. The bathroom had no amenities except soap and shampoo, not even face cloths. The room had no safe and no refrigerator. The mattress was excessively soft. The free internet constantly disconnected and had to be restarted.

The next morning I went down for breakfast and after one look at what was available, I walked out and ate elsewhere. I came back to the room around 3PM and found it had not been made up. When I talked to the staff about this, all I got was excuses, not even an apology. It took another half hour before anyone showed up to make up the room.

I have stayed at many Courtyard Hotels before but this one was a disappointment, probably the most unsatisfactory one I have been at.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khajorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my teams so that we can improve and ensure that a similar experience does not happen in the future. In addition, we are currently exploring new offerings for our buffet. I hope that you will consider visiting us again for a drastically improved experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hey, it's a Marriott, you're at an airport, and they do things right. Front desk staff were helpful, courteous, and offered fresh cookies at check-in. Rooms were clean, spacious with a current-look design. Though, I do wish hotels would put two luggage racks in rooms that are clearly meant for at least two people. Be careful with the breakfast buffet - which is excellent. We had a 6:50 am shuttle to the airport so popped into the buffet when it opened at 6:30. Grabbed some eggs / bacon / coffee and were prepared to dash and were presented with a $30 bill (for two). Had assumed it was included in the room rate, but not so.

Room Tip: This is part of a Marriott campus, so be sure you know which of their properties you are checking i...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to eat at our buffet. For your next stay, please look into our package rates that include breakfast. We look forward to welcoming your back during your next visit to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our second visit to this hotel, without any annoying issues this time. Nevertheless, the front desk staff is somewhat inconsistent on their attitudes, ranging from an open smile to a frowning face.
Rooms are basic, but with the necessary comfort for a stopover, allowing a good night sleep. There are complimentary in-room wifi, airport shuttle and morning coffee at the lobby.
Good value booked on advance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgeeantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. While I'm glad to hear you did not have any issues, i'm sorry that you did not recieve a warm, genuine smile from every associate. It is our goal to create a warm and inviting atmosphere for all our guests. I have shared your feedback with my team to help them improve. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $99 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing