We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Consistent quality; but Big Bucks Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #29 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level Contributor
346 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Consistent quality; but Big Bucks Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hey, it's a Marriott, you're at an airport, and they do things right. Front desk staff were helpful, courteous, and offered fresh cookies at check-in. Rooms were clean, spacious with a current-look design. Though, I do wish hotels would put two luggage racks in rooms that are clearly meant for at least two people. Be careful with the breakfast buffet - which is excellent. We had a 6:50 am shuttle to the airport so popped into the buffet when it opened at 6:30. Grabbed some eggs / bacon / coffee and were prepared to dash and were presented with a $30 bill (for two). Had assumed it was included in the room rate, but not so.

Room Tip: This is part of a Marriott campus, so be sure you know which of their properties you are checking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to eat at our buffet. For your next stay, please look into our package rates that include breakfast. We look forward to welcoming your back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    377
    126
    30
    25
See reviews for
239
248
66
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our second visit to this hotel, without any annoying issues this time. Nevertheless, the front desk staff is somewhat inconsistent on their attitudes, ranging from an open smile to a frowning face.
Rooms are basic, but with the necessary comfort for a stopover, allowing a good night sleep. There are complimentary in-room wifi, airport shuttle and morning coffee at the lobby.
Good value booked on advance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgeeantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. While I'm glad to hear you did not have any issues, i'm sorry that you did not recieve a warm, genuine smile from every associate. It is our goal to create a warm and inviting atmosphere for all our guests. I have shared your feedback with my team to help them improve. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were passing through Miami for a cruise and stayed at this hotel when we arrived in Miami and again when we returned from the cruise before our flights back. It was super convenient with the shuttle from the airport which runs every 15 mins. Never waited long. The staff is very friendly and the hotel met all of our needs. It even had a restaurant which came in handy. My only complaint is how steep parking was. we had a car the first stay and it was $17/day which I felt was a little pricey. But the rooms were large and the beds comfortable. Upon return from the cruise we took the cruise shuttle to the airport and immediately hopped on the hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderwoman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that we could bookend your cruise with enjoyable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Ga.
Level Contributor
292 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night the night before our cruise was to leave the port in Miami. It was myself along with my husband, our 15 yr old son, and our 4 yr old daughter. There was another couple that also stayed at this Marriott with us before our cruise who was going on the cruise with us. When we arrived we knew that there were like 3 different hotels on this property so when we arrived at the booth to get our parking ticket we just asked which way to go. We went straight to our hotel. We went in and there were people everywhere! Very crowded at around 3pm, check in time but we were welcomed right in and they took care of us! We got our room key and was told where our room was which was room #4735, and was told where the elevator was located and how to get there. We unloaded our luggage from our vehicle and went to our room. Our room was very nice and smelled very clean! Our view was looking down at a pool and toward the airport. We never once heard an airplane! Very solid walls!! We went out and explored the area of Miami for the rest of the day and we came back to the hotel and met with the other couple and we all ate at the on-site property restaurant, Champions Sports Bar. It was very good food and the service was great! We all slept really good, the mattresses were comfy and so were the pillows! The next morning we all got ready to check out and we couldn't find a cart to load our luggage on (and we had a lot of luggage) so we had to lug our luggage in 2 trips back to our vehicle (this was the only bad part). But besides that Yes! This was a Great place to stay and Yes! I would for sure book here again! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joanie30735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay. Our hotel gets very busy at times, but I'm glad to hear that you were well taken care of. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at a much less "prestigious" hotel prior to this one and had a much better experience. They do not offer breakfast, which I think should be a standard hotel courtesy. There was no fridge or microwave in the room, so when we went to eat dinner and brought back our leftovers for a midnight snack later, we ended up having to throw everything away. There is a microwave down in the lobby, but I do not like having to share a microwave with an entire hotel. The free shampoo and conditioner is barely enough for one person. The service was great, but everything was expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilaryee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. While Courtyard by Marriott does not offer breakfast with all of rates, there are packages available that do include breakfast and they might be a better option for your next stay. I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive a refrigerator for your room. We do have a supply of refrigerators for in-rrom use. They are first-come-first-served, and i have shared your feedback withmy team to ensure that this is communicated properly in the future. Moreover, i will look into the possibility of purchasing some in-room microwaves. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We needed a hotel for our 1 night stay in Miami. Wanted close to the airport for an early flight and a shuttle service. The price off Expedia, the room and transportation was great. Obviously lots of people know about this great place, it was very busy. Shuttle ran on time every 15 minutes, room quiet and clean, staff friendly, on site restaurant very good. Can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maspaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you utilized our shuttle during your brief stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next visit to Miami. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North St. Paul, Mn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel just before & after our cruise, & we very much enjoyed our stay both times. I was not sure what to expect from the outside appearance, but once we arrived we were wowed. It had a very modern interior,& the rooms were amazing. The staff was GREAT!!!!! The rooms were very well appointed, & well maintained. If you are looking for a very reasonable hotel while in Miami, please stay at this hotel. When we book our next cruise, we will be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 63moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to host you during your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing