We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel Good Service but nothing aroung the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rates of the Year
Ranked #32 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Excellent airport hotel Good Service but nothing aroung the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were at the Courtyard Miami Airport after a cruise.

The hotel is in a Marriott Complex close to the airport. The complex is very well set with swimming pool, a nice garden and few restaurants. There is also a shuttle to and from the airport. The shuttle starts really early (around 5 am) so it does help.

The rooms are nice and big and well appointed (See pictures) Beautiful bathrooms.
The only drawback is that apart from the hotel's restaurants there isn't much in the area.
There are 2 little "Cuban Café" type restaurants within walking distance and a seafood place a bit further but nothing else.

The staff prides itself in giving an excellent service and most of time with a smile.

If you are going there just to for on overnight and don't want to explore, it is fine, because the rooms and the complex are very well set and very comfortable. If you want to explore either rent a car of go somewhere else.

We enjoyed our stay but I was mislead by the map. We stay often around the airport either pre or post cruise and normally you can easily find many restaurant and/or shops around but not this time.

Nevertheless, look at the pictures posted and you'll see that depending on your plans, it is a really nice quiet hotel.

Another thing: the hotel offers "allergy-free rooms", (don't quote me on the exact name) which are rooms with a special air purifier and all rooms are non smoking. A great thing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montrealeronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of many of our amenities. Our PURE Rooms (allergy free) go through a special cleaning process and have special bed and pillow encasements, in addition to the air purifier. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back. Perhaps you will reserve a PURE room this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    368
    124
    30
    24
See reviews for
232
246
63
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff was very nice and the check in was quick. To get from the airport to the hotel, the free shuttle was provided. My room was very clean and had very nice decorations. The room had a small sofa and table, desk and the good size bathroom. the toilet seat was a little loose(room 4506).

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 427BeatleBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle, and that your check-in was quick and efficient. We hope that you will stay with us during your next visit to Miami. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Front desk service man Mr. Matt Klein was super nice and provided me super professional services. Bed was very comfortable and I slept well. I will come back again and stay again. There were so many airline crew was there, also. It is must be a good sign for nice hotel for crew rest.

Thanks Matt!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Matt is an excellent associate and a great example of the associates at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is very close to Miami Airport. Just a short shuttle ride. And they do have a free shuttle. The room was clean and large, the room we had was a king size bed with a sofa pull out. It was just as comfortable as the bed was.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our complimentary shuttle. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san Diego
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

this hotel was one of the best Marriott's we stayed at it had a great room and a great location the lobby is really cool looking and staff are very friendly and great service I highly recommend the spot. Gio in the lobby got your back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisjh858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are honored that you consider us as one of the best Marriotts you've visited. Our staff does its best to go above and beyond for our guests, and Gio is a great example of that. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
239 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This courtyard in a Marriott complex is close to the airport but too noisy. Noise from the airport and road. Perhaps decent place to stay for one night but nothing longer. Rooms are nice but mine was a bit dirty with hair on the sheets. There is a bar with restaurant which was nice to watch the game. Breakfast was disappointing. It was the old style buffet. Buffet itself was messy, at least the fruit section. And my silverware was dirty. Stay elsewhere. This from a courtyard fan.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theebdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not exceptional. I have shared your feedback with our staff, especially the notes about the cleanliness of your sheets, the buffet, and silverware. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make a first impression. Thnk you for being a loyal Courtyard fan. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here the night before a cruise. While the hotel was very close to the airport, it was a short drive to the cruise ship...we were able to get transportation from the front desk for around $11 per person, not too bad. There is a Courtyard, a Marriott and a Residence Inn all in the same complex. It was easy to walk through to the Marriott to browse their menu. The food at the Courtyard was good to me. I got the chicken wings and the rest of my party got the philly steak sandwich. All portions were very big. Our room was nice, clean and roomy. The front desk staff was very friendly and check-in was very fast as was checkout. I would stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noireevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. The "Marriott City" feel of our location allow our guests to experience amenities that they might not get at another Courtyard by Marriott. I'm glad to hear that you were able to utilize the transportation to the Port, as well as, some of the food from Champions. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing