We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #36 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Noisy courtyard”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This courtyard in a Marriott complex is close to the airport but too noisy. Noise from the airport and road. Perhaps decent place to stay for one night but nothing longer. Rooms are nice but mine was a bit dirty with hair on the sheets. There is a bar with restaurant which was nice to watch the game. Breakfast was disappointing. It was the old style buffet. Buffet itself was messy, at least the fruit section. And my silverware was dirty. Stay elsewhere. This from a courtyard fan.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theebdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not exceptional. I have shared your feedback with our staff, especially the notes about the cleanliness of your sheets, the buffet, and silverware. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make a first impression. Thnk you for being a loyal Courtyard fan. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    443
    145
    35
    33
See reviews for
281
298
75
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here the night before a cruise. While the hotel was very close to the airport, it was a short drive to the cruise ship...we were able to get transportation from the front desk for around $11 per person, not too bad. There is a Courtyard, a Marriott and a Residence Inn all in the same complex. It was easy to walk through to the Marriott to browse their menu. The food at the Courtyard was good to me. I got the chicken wings and the rest of my party got the philly steak sandwich. All portions were very big. Our room was nice, clean and roomy. The front desk staff was very friendly and check-in was very fast as was checkout. I would stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noireevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. The "Marriott City" feel of our location allow our guests to experience amenities that they might not get at another Courtyard by Marriott. I'm glad to hear that you were able to utilize the transportation to the Port, as well as, some of the food from Champions. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here for a night arriving from Europe and on our way to the Marriott in Hollywood Beach. It was an excellent experience. The staff will really go out of their way to assist in any way possible. On the same site you will also find a Hertz office which was great as we could pick up our rental car without the airport hassle. The hotel also has a shuttle so everything works out perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterp_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in going above and beyond for our guests. I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights. Front desk associates and restaurants host were attentive and provided hospitality service. However, on the check in night, when I opened the sheets, there are some white powders on it. Quite disappointed on this as not matching minimum standard as it is so obvious. Did she really change the bed sheets after previous guest checked out?

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LoBing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team to ensure that this issue does not happen again. Customer service and cleanliness are the two most important pieces of our business, and i'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. We would like to show you how we've improved. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Recently stayed here for 1 night after a long haul flight from the UK. The rooms were lovely and spacious and check-in staff were super helpful. The breakfast the next morning was perfect. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWELLS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable, albeit brief, stay with us. Hopefully next time you'll be able to enjoy more than breakfast buffet at Champions. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

In a perfect world we all have friends who live near the airport and are happy to meet us. In the real world we depend on groups like the Marriott to have these needs met, and wow is the bar getting set high! Personable limo drivers, exceptionally friendly front desk staff, seamless check in and happy, quick restaurant staff who delivered very tasty food. The room perfectly prepared with all the possible amenities short of someone to tuck you in. We had only eight hours to lay over in Miami on the way home from our Carribean vacation, and this property worked flawlessly to get that re-vitalizing break and excellent rest that makes a day of battling airports do-able. The staff made us feel like part of the family, and we would certainly not think twice about staying again the next trip through.

Room Tip: Can't say if there would be a difference from one side to the other... we asked for a low rate r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that our staff enabled you to feel as comfortable as if you were visiting a good friend. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay with us for more than just 8 hours. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we stayed for one night on october 1 2013 and had a good stay there, the hotel is adjacent to a marriott and a residence in and has a cuban-american restaurant and a gas station leaving the hotel property, and has a good lunch or dining option across the streat on a seafood restaurant called "catch of the day" where we ordered the tuesday special of 2 maine lobsters for 37 usd, they were wonderful. The hotel shares the outdoor pool with the marriot and i liked its an old pool so it has normal depths of 5.8 ft or so, not like the new ones of 3ft. I would like the hotel had complimentary breakfast but being a courtyard it never does. Overall good quality and stay. We liked the full waling showers, not just a bathtub.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so u can see the miami downtown skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apliego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you were able to experience a number of the hotel and campus amenities. In addition to our sports bar, Champions, and the restaurant in the Marriott, Cane fire, it is nice to have some local food options near by. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing