We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good stopover hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #32 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good stopover hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We used this airport hotel as a first night stopover on arrival in Miami. The room and customer service were very good and as we only wanted a bar snack the food was just what we wanted. Buffet breakfast the next morning was the usual chain affair. We only stayed one night but be aware there is a $15 a night car parking charge (non valet). Overall a good location for MIA and suited to an overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaldonDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Maldon,

Thank you for your response and feedback at our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you took to time to dine with us as well in Champion's Sports Bar.

We hope that if you are ever in Miami again, we'll be your first choice for hotel accommodations in the airport area.

And note: the next time you visit us..you MUST try the Apple Walnut Cobbler that we make frest daily at Champion's. It is amazing!

All Our Best,

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    392
    128
    32
    26
See reviews for
247
258
69
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is part of the Mariott campus featuring the Mariott, Courtyard Mariott and Residence Inn all in one compound just south of the 836 (Dolphin Expressway) on Lejune Rd. The concept is quite interesting having the three properties in one location. However, externally it seems that the buildings are dated and a makeover should be done for each of the three buildings. The check-in experience was as good as I've ever had and better than other more expensive hotels.
The hotel seems to be a prime stopover for those on cruises out of Miami. The room was not spectacular but quite comfortable and functional. Bathroom was fairly clean and again, functional.
Did not get a chance to experience the on-site dining, however I did appreciate the fact that it was fairly central. Being on LeJeune, there were some decent restaurants within walking distance.
Did not like the fact that one has to pay for parking on this campus, especially since other Courtyard Mariott and Residence Inn properties offer this free of charge.
However, this was very good value for money and its proximity to the Airport makes it an ideal hotel for a brief stopover.
All in all, It's not my first choice, but I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knobbiett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
knobbiett,

Thank you for your feedback. You are right, we get a LOT of cruisers in our hotel before and after their embarkements due to our location. We are glad that you had a good stay at our hotel and on our campus!

All our best,

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Marriott has made a big effort to modernize its chains and the Courtyard with its lounge with numerous internet accessible computers, the mini market etc. is a an example of what hotels offer to an ever more demanding clientele.
Pads are now very popular, so the plug in internet supplied in the rooms can not be used if you do not have a laptop. I complained at the front desk and the only way to use the internet was to go down to the lobby was their answer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Tom,

Thanks for your review and your praise for our company. All of our 300,000 associates worldwide strive every day to ensure that our guests are satisfied.

You will be happy to know (and we are happy to share) that our high speed internet has been overhauled since your last visit and currently 90+% of our connectivity challenges have been eliminated. We have some minor connection problems in a few areas of the hotel, however ,these are corrently being addressed.

Our hope is that the next time you are in Miami we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night and 2 rooms. We were originally booked at the Residence Inn next door but they were oversold.
Lisette was the FD Manager and she actually checked me in. She was very nice and professional and very accommodating!
The rooms were very nice and updated. I have actually stayed here several times and have never had any complaints with the room.
Beds were good, bathroom was clean.

Again, a very relaxing stay and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
JM1,

Thanks for your review!! I will pass your praise for Lisette on to her! She is a recent addition to our hotel and is obviously having an impact on our service already.

We hope that in the future you'll stay at our hotel again and again!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I showed up here to check in at 1 in the morning and I was tired. They had my exact room I requested ready, and the customer service at the front desk was excellent. The food was great and the room was very, very clean. It is also very convenient to the Miami airport and also downtown Miami and Miami Beach, so it is the perfect location and the price on the room was great.

Room Tip: Stay here. Great staff and clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide clean comfortable rooms and excellent guest service. HoWe look forward to welcoming you back, during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its close location to my son's apartment. I was very impressed by the property overall and it's easy access. The staff was courteous and efficient, except for one ocassion in which I was not acknowledged for several minutes at the front desk. Although it is very close to the airport, we did not hear much noise from airplanes, which was a plus. There are a couple of cuban places to eat nearby, which was also a plus. All in all, I would consider staying again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ShrekPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel has an airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes so there's no hassle getting to the hotel. Check in was quick and easy. There were monitors in the lobby displaying flight info and a computer area. The room was small but modern and was comfortable for an overnight stay. We needed a late check out and got it no problem. This hotel is in a complex with other Marriott hotels and there are several restaurant options right there. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olive21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review olive21. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities. Our airport shuttles, FlyteBoard, and boarding pass station make catching flights out of the Miami airport a little bit easier. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#35 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.2 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Rd, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing