We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Solid choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #30 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Solid choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was extremely comfortable. The AC worked great and the beds were very comfortable - both of those are critical in my choice of locations to stay. I wasn't particularly greeted warmly by the front desk clerk at 2am on a Friday, but everyone has their bad days I guess. I was a little disappointed by a $15/day parking fee but I guess many people take the airport shuttle, so that isn't a big deal to most. Overall, the property is very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback TechMarauder. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. Our signature Marriott mattress provide unmatched comfort with the finest quality materials. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    379
    126
    30
    25
See reviews for
240
249
66
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Our stay was pleasant, and our room very adequate and clean. The staff from the front desk to the restaurant could not have been more professional and friendly. Right down to the warm cookies they were serving in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Paderick. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that my team was able to make your visit comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night before a cruise. Our flight didn't arrive until after midnight and we caught one of the last free Marriott shuttles from the airport (it quits running at 1 a.m.). The driver was friendly but didn't budge to help with luggage. Check in was painless. We asked for a quiet room so we could sleep in and were accomodated. The room itself looked new, very clean and had everything advertised. All staff we encountered we friendly. Only minor drawbacks we saw: hard bed (more than normal), very thin towels (had we had more than 2 of us we would have to call for more just to dry off!) and location wasnt convenient to any last minute shopping (wine or forgotten items). Overall I would recommend this location. Breakfast at Champions was okay. The restaurant looks nice but the chairs & table were dirty when we went to sit and the glassware was chipped. Food was good and hot!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us pre-cruise, and I appreciate your feedback redheadfun. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the airport shuttle. I will share your suggestions with my team because we are always looking to improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after arriving from the UK, before travelling up to Orlando the next day. It is very close to the airport, and easy to find. Check in was easy and we were quickly in our room.
The room was a good size and well appointed.
We ate a quick meal in the sports bar...which was okay.
I'd definitely stay here again if I did the same routing for an Orlando holiday.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank StaffsMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback StaffsMW. I am glad to hear we provided a great starting point for your Florida holiday. We are constantly updating and improving the menu in Champions. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spent one night in transit.

Room was good size, comfortable.

Towels and bed sheets were stained. They did not appear to be unclean, but they were stained.
I found a hair wrapped in between the wash rag. I was very disappointed, I do not expect that from any Marriott hotel.

Service at front desk was good, and also in the sports bar. Breakfast buffet was good as well.

The walls are paper thin, heard everything in the room next door and from the corridor.

Location is perfect as it near to hotel. There are taxi on the campus so getting a cab is fairly quick.

Note if you going to use the shuttle to the airport add about 30 mins to the time you wish to get to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashele_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback AsheleB. I am sorry to hear that you had a sub-par stay with us. That is not what you should expect from any Marriott brand property, and i will follow-up with my team to ensure that this does not happen again. I hope that you will visit us again so that we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My hubby and I stayed at this hotel right after our cruise and before our scheduled flight the following day. I was pleasantly surprised that even though we arrived at the hotel early (11:00 am) they had a room available and ready for us. The front desk was kind and courteous after a rather difficult taxi ride in. I would recommend this establishment for a place to stay as a stop off before or after a cruise/airline flight.

Room Tip: The hotel has a business center where you can check in and print your airline vouchers. Convenient s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lv2trvl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback lv2travel42. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our business center and boarding pass station. We try to make travel as convenient as possible, especially because we know that taxi rides and flights can be difficult at times. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week pre-cruise.. Arrived late but called ahead so as not to lose our reservation.. Front desk staff were friendly if not very busy! Rooms were clean and spacious and the location was great for a pre-cruise stay.. $25 cab ride to the port was reasonable and the staff were able to set up the ride for us. Starbucks in the lobby next door at the Marriott was perfect for a coffee and the $13 breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant was reasonable and tasty!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TOtravellers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We appreciate your feedback TOTravellers51. I'm glad to hear we were able to provide you with a comfortable pre-cruise stay. The breakfast buffet at Champions is a great way to start the day. We look forward to welcoming you back, during your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#32 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing