We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, AND convenient to the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Ranked #36 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for one brief night with my wife. We arrived at the hotel around 8:00 PM and had a 6:00 AM flight the next morning. Check-in was very easy. The room was very nice – seemingly new and very clean. I can’t think of a thing to complain about – at one point there was some talking out in the hall- nothing out of the ordinary, but I just don’t understand why people can’t speak quietly out in a hotel hallway late at night! It didn’t last long, and is certainly not the hotel’s fault! I did not hear any planes at all – even though this hotel is very close to the airport. The wake-up call came on time, and the receipt was already under the door when we left which is all good. Another positive note – the Final Four games were going on when we got there. There’s a sports bar / restaurant in the lobby. It was very crowded of course, but we were able to get a table and the service was very good – with the crowd, I was worried the service would be slow, but that was not the case at all. This is one hotel in a ‘compound’ of Marriott hotels that share a common parking lot – works out just fine, just something I haven’t seen before. All good here – would definitely stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myred86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for the kind words myred86. While we wish you could have stayed longer, we are glad to hear that you had a convenient, comfortable layover. Champions is great for all sporting events and we strive to provide great food and great service. We hope to welcome you back to the Courtyard Miami Airport during your next visit to the Miami area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I are checked in early this morning after finishing a cruise and this hotel was extremely accommodating. They were able to check us in right away. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. The sports bar in the hotel is extremely affordable and has great food. Our only regret is that we didn't stay here before leaving on the cruise.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback, RichardR. I'm glad that we were glad to accomodate you with an early arrival. You will have to stay with us pre-cruise. We offer shuttle to the port of Miami through an outside company that is very convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My family has visited this property three times in the past three years, most recently last week. The hotel is always clean and inviting, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. Samantha at the front desk could not have been nicer. Champions sports bar is great for dinner, and we look forward to returning to the Courtyard Miami Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdavidg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We are glad that you continue to visit us, drdavidg22, and that you and your family are consistantly impressed with our service and ammenities. The entire staff looks forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Courtyard Miami Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

If you want to be close to the airport stay here.. A lot better than the Marriott which is on the block with a Residence Inn

Quiet clean rooms; they deliver! Nice out door pool which is shared with the Marriott

Friendly staff.

Rates can vary by season and occupancy

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for the kind words, SouthernTravel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and we will have a quiet, clean room waiting for you on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I only got to stay here one night, but it was perfectly wonderful! The room was pleasantly fragrant and squeaky clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The bath and shower were so nice, I felt like I was having a spa experience. The lighting was contributed to the relaxed feeling of the interiors. Very nice. I would have liked a coffee maker in the room, but there was plenty of coffee in the lobby in the morning, so no problem. I greatly appreciated the Free Shuttle to and from the airport because it gave me one less thing to worry about while traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind words kaynef. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to use the complimentary shuttle from the Miami Airport. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast with great service.
On the rare occasion we've had a minor problem, staff have been helpful and quick to rectify.
This is our hotel of choice at Miami Airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willow98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you Willow98. We are glad that we can provide you with a clean, comfortable room to relax after your long flight. The staff looks forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great Stay!!! Great Weekend in the Sunshine State!!!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport. Nice Clean Hotel.
Staff was wonderful nice, courteous, and helpful.
Great location to get to downtown Miami or getting to South Beach!
Try it! You will like it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Elliott S. I am glad that we provided an ideal location for you to spend your weekend in South Florida. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard Miami Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 125 in Miami
1,872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $139 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing