We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice quiet room. Clean, nice staff in the restaurant and bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #31 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
203 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great location, nice quiet room. Clean, nice staff in the restaurant and bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

If you want to be close to the airport stay here.. A lot better than the Marriott which is on the block with a Residence Inn

Quiet clean rooms; they deliver! Nice out door pool which is shared with the Marriott

Friendly staff.

Rates can vary by season and occupancy

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, SouthernTravel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and we will have a quiet, clean room waiting for you on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    371
    124
    30
    24
See reviews for
235
246
63
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I only got to stay here one night, but it was perfectly wonderful! The room was pleasantly fragrant and squeaky clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The bath and shower were so nice, I felt like I was having a spa experience. The lighting was contributed to the relaxed feeling of the interiors. Very nice. I would have liked a coffee maker in the room, but there was plenty of coffee in the lobby in the morning, so no problem. I greatly appreciated the Free Shuttle to and from the airport because it gave me one less thing to worry about while traveling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words kaynef. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to use the complimentary shuttle from the Miami Airport. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast with great service.
On the rare occasion we've had a minor problem, staff have been helpful and quick to rectify.
This is our hotel of choice at Miami Airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willow98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you Willow98. We are glad that we can provide you with a clean, comfortable room to relax after your long flight. The staff looks forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great Stay!!! Great Weekend in the Sunshine State!!!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport. Nice Clean Hotel.
Staff was wonderful nice, courteous, and helpful.
Great location to get to downtown Miami or getting to South Beach!
Try it! You will like it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Elliott S. I am glad that we provided an ideal location for you to spend your weekend in South Florida. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard Miami Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I typically stay at this hotel, or one of the adjoining sister hotels four time a year. The rooms are nice, clean with professional staff. The only downside to this hotel is the noise of the aircraft taking off and land as they pass directly over-head. The other downside is when the hotel receives a group of cruise ship guests, as you can probably imagine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vmo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest Vmo9. On behalf of the staff, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Even though we visit the Coral Gables often, we have never stayed at this hotel. It was a pleasant surprise. The staff was like a familiar friend; made us feel welcome and comfortable. The hotel was impeccably clean both inside and out. Our room was spacious, quiet, and very accommodating. We had to leave very early in the morning for a flight and some people were just coming in for the evening and the staff greeted them as if it was the middle of day.
We were able to walk to Miracle Mile from the hotel and enjoy the area. It is very, very close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njwasthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, we enjoyed the Starbucks available in the hotel complex. The front desk staff were very patient and answered all my questions. We used the free shuttle from the Airport and also a free shuttle to the Mall of Americas and back. The pool area was nice......lots of seating area. My only dislike was the
area, although it was very close to the airport, there wasn't anything within walking distance. We had to take a taxi to any stores or to go our for dinner. Otherwise we enjoyed our time at this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which was very close to the pool area and weren't bothered by any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodiex5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Woodiex5. I am glad that your were able to enjoy many of the ammenities of both the hotel and the complex. I hope that you will visit us again, and try our Champions Sports Bar for a meal while you enjoy the sunshine by the pool. The staff looks forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#27 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing