We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #36 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Located less than ten minutes from Miami International Airport, this is a new property located on the 'campus' Marriott has with a Residence Inn and the older Marriott property all inter-connected with each other. Dining options are limited. The restaurant in the Marriott itself was disappointing, and service was slow. The staff were apparently in a meeting at 4:30 PM and the bartender was absent, so mixed drinks were a challenge. The food was pretty good though slow in coming. We didn't try the Champions restaurant at the Courtyard but would another time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basha67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    444
    146
    35
    33
See reviews for
281
298
75
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed one night at this Courtyard Hotel by Marriott near the Miami International airport. The staff was polite and friendly. The check in process was easy and fast. The room was spacious. and adequately furnished. There were a number of small pieces of paper on the rug in the room, but the rug appeared clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were hard. The room was adequate for one night. Parking and breakfast were expensive. I wouls stay here again only if I have to.

Room Tip: The room was adequate. All rooms are probably quiet because of the location of the hotel. Parking c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We were there the third time when we flew in to Miami. Again it was a good choice. The shuttle came very fast even though it was later. The facilities is still in an excellent quality, and well maintained. Our room was clean and we slept very well in the beds. We love that the shower is powerfull, this is often a problem. The Champions Sports Bar was again a good place to grab a bite. We will definitely come back next time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reppis90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

In the company of many older run down establishments, the Marriott & Courtyard near the airport actually appears to be one of the same. Much to this traveler's satisfaction, the interiors of both are modern, clean, and completely up to date. As other reviewers have already stated, the service quality is quite good. Bonus...........Starbuck's in the lobby.

Room Tip: Even rooms on the runway side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRH152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I spend 1 night at this hotel as we were in transit. We had previous stayed at the Marriott at the same complex. We stayed here as it was cheaper than the Marriott. Overall we were very happy with our stay. The staff were very accomodating they called taxis for us, received numerous packages for us and delivered them to the room, sent up a mini fridge (this had a fish smell I think the last person had fish in it). Overall thanks to the management, special thanks to Larry who assisted us during check in and was very helpful. The rooms were like standard Marriott rooms. Bathroom was a little dated but not a problem. It was very clean. We ate at the restaurant food was good however a bit pricey $60 for two people. The lobby area was really nice and spacious lots of lounge areas for hanging out and 3 computers with large screen and also free printing. Noticed that there were lots of shuttles to and from the airport. They have great shuttle service as the shuttle serves three hotels on the same complex. Would definitely stay there again as it very close to airport, frequent shuttle service and great staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leticia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Although this hotel is bare bones -- as airport hotels tend to be -- the facilities are of excellent quality, and well maintained (nice to have a ceiling light in the shower, for example). There are few meal options off the hotel campus, but two Marriott restaurants. Food is filling and decently prepared, but in no way a destination in itself. The fish tacos and chicken-bacon-tomato wrap were both rather bland, the onion rings and Ceasar Salad excellent. All in all, exactly what you need for a brief airport layover : well-kept physical plant, HD-TV, nice shower, comfortable clean beds, quick airport access, and decent food.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Toreadorable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Not too happy about our experience at Courtyard MIA...! Hotel needs some improvements in my opinion, it shows its age quite a lot. Our room was nice, but what a (bad) surprise not to find any toiletries in the bathroom? No soap at all! Contacting the reception I was told to go down to collect some - in the end it was free but what a procedure is this (it was not a maid's mistake but Courtyard's policy)? When you spend over 140 bucks a night you don't consider bringing soap from home, and you are supposed to be pretty tired after a long haul flight and willing to have a shower. One more issue was the free wi-fi which did not work at all - but we had our laptop and could connect using the wired connection.
In the end it was a so-so experience, not 100% negative but I have experienced very nice Courtyards in the past, this is not at the same level, so come on Marriott, you can do better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca-DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing