We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre/post cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #36 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great pre/post cruise”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here both before and after a cruise. The hotel is located in a complex with 2 other hotels. They provide free pickup/drop off at MIA every 15 minutes most of the day. The van was easy to find upon arrival at MIA. Check-in was easy. We even arrived 5 hours prior to check in time post cruise and were given a room right away with no question or additional charge.The complex was very safe, but hard to get out and walk around the neighborhood. The hotel shares a pool/hot tub with the Marriott next door. The pool was never too busy. There is a towel hut by the pool with beach towels for use. There is ample outdoor sitting area by the pool and a nice shaded sitting area close to the hotel. The room was very nice and appeared to be reacently redecorated. My daughters used the free wireless Internet access with no difficulty. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. I never heard a peep from our neighbors. The hair dryers are located in a black bag in the closet. One room we were in did not have a hair dryer, but I am sure a call to the desk would have fixed that. We took a cab to the port. Cost was $31, and that included a stop for a few bottles of wine on the way! The hotel offers a port transport through an outside company, but with the four of us the cab was cheaper.

We ate at the bar in the Courtyard upon arrival. We took advantage of their specials and the prices seemed reasonable. Children are allowed in the bar to eat. The bar wait staff was very friendly! The Marriott next door has a Starbucks for a quick coffee and breakfast before leaving for the cruise. There is also free coffee in the lobby of the hotel with to go cups and lids that were a nice size. We ate at the Marriott next door post cruise. The food was good, but the prices seemed a bit steep for sandwiches.

I would not stay here for a general trip to Miami as it is too far away from town and the beach, but it was perfect for pre/post cruise. I would definatley stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank couplenindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
couplenindy,

I'm glad you had a great stay in our hotel!! It appears that you used the majority of our amenities with ease, and that makes me very happy!!!

Pre/Post cruise travelers are a niche for us, and I'm glad that we met your expectations!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    442
    145
    35
    31
See reviews for
277
297
73
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We ended up here after our flight back was home was cancelled due to weather delays. By the time we got our luggage from the airport and caught the shuttle to the hotel, it was one in the morning. We hadn't eaten since around noon the day before. They have a market with items for purchase, but only one microwave. It was in use for a long time. All I wanted was to heat my food and go to bed. I asked one of the clerks if they had another microwave. She said no. The other clerk, sensing my tired frustration offered to take my food to the employee lounge to heat it for me. What a sweetie! Three minutes later I was on my way to my room. The room was extremely clean and well appointed. If we ever were in Miami for fun and not a crazy 11 hour layover, we would consider staying here again. Great breakfast at Champion's Restaurant too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Hi Michelle,

Thanks for writing a nice review! I am so glad that one of our associates was able to expedite your food needs. Unfortunatley, "tis the season" for weather delays in Miami. I am glad that although your travel time was extended, you were able to rest in our hotel.

We hope to see you back for a "normal" stay!

Regards,

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan capistrano
Level Contributor
238 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have stayed here before and were surprised during our latest stay. They refurbished the hotel and rooms! The bar-restaurant was pleasant. Suggest the baby back ribs. The greatest was the free internet. About time this service was provided. The hotel complex provides efficient airport transfer service,(once you understand the pick-up is on the second level at the curb). There is also a good seafood restaurant nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport may be slightly more noisy,but not overly so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
drishi,

Thanks for your wonderful comment. I agree that the baby back ribs are great. They are my favorite thing on the menu (in fact..I had them for dinner while watching the Miami Heat game last night!).

I wish that we could pick up at the arrivals level at Miami International Airport, however, all guests must return to Level 2 per the Airport Authority.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel. Please let me know when you return to stay with us. We have dine on ribs together!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night before leaving on a cruise out of the port of miami. The hotel it self is just an average marriott hotel. I liked that they had shuttles to and from the airport as well as a connection for shuttles to the port of miami. There was a smell in my bathroom that was not good at all but other then that great stay.

Dwayne

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dwayne,

Thanks for your comment. If you could, please call the hotel and give me your last name. I would like to review which room you stayed in. We take the cleanliness and smell of our hotel VERY seriously. I would like to do some follow up training as appropriate with our housekeeping staff in this area. I am generally in the office Monday through Friday.

We hope that you enjoyed your cruise!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This airport is across the highway from the airport, but don't hesitate to stay here. We stayed on the top floor (10th) and could barely hear the planes. The rooms are well insulated as our party-goer neighbor was also barely audible during the night. The front desk staff are amazing. I had a reservation at a different Courtyard (on the same street) and they transferred my reservation to that hotel for $1 more per night, even though the going rate was almost 40% higher. The other Courtyard on LeJeune looked like it was in an iffy area, so I was very glad to have transferred. Avoid the onsite restaurants. The restaurants adjacent to the properties are better quality and much less expensive.

Room Tip: No airplane noise on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaxLoio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is my first stay at the Courtyard, 2nd at the airport marriott complex! It is centrally located to anywhere you want to be and minutes from the airport. Great, newly renovated rooms, comfortable and clean. I cant say enough good things about the property in general, safe parking, walking distance to several very good restaurants (Latin Cafe is my favorite) great pool. Had a good experience with everyone that worked there...however, I have to single out Danny and Rachel and the 2 security men who were working the evening of June 3rd. I had a problem with the lock on my door and couldnt get in my room. (no ones fault, just one of those technology glitches that just happen) They went above and beyond to resolve the issue and make sure that I was comfortable in the process. When you travel alot, eventually you come across "issues" but when there is customer service as wonderful as was shown to me those issues seem like nothing! Would stay here again, in fact I really didnt want to go home and would highly recommend it to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Diane,

I have to be honest, Danny and Rachel are two of our brightest stars at our hotel. In our industry we focus a lot on hiring the right people, because genuine service (in our opinion) is hard to fake.

Please know that we have an associate incentive/recognition program in our hotel. Danny and Rachel will be recognized for your kind words.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon!

Jerry Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Front desk was very helpful when I checked. Hotel is convenient to both airport and freeway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Copper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing