We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Ranked #37 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Bruce County, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great spot in Miami”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Excellent hotel. Very modern and rich feeling. Rooms were very quiet and heard no planes. The rooms were clean and spacious. The restaurant on site was excellent. It is a little away from shopping etc, but has shuttles running to the main sites, except the Port of Miami; we were going on a cruise. The rooms were quite and beds comfortable.

Room Tip: Use shuttles to shopping/airport but not port
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northerntraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Miami Airport South before you left for your cruise and found our guest rooms to be clean, spacious, modern and above all quiet from plane noise.

We do have shuttles running to the main shopping malls and we are delighted to be able to arrange a shuttle to the Port of Miami for you for only $11 per person.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami, FL and the Courtyard Miami Airport South on your future travels.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    446
    147
    35
    34
See reviews for
281
298
76
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauldin, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

My daughter and I stayed one night at the hotel before catching a cruise. We had chosen it based on the reviews on trip advisor. We caught the hotel shuttle at the airport. The young man at the front desk was warm and informative. We had obtained the room before the prices had risen and was afraid that it would be a dump. We were more than pleased. Breakfast the next morning was good with a nice buffet which was included. The waitress was very friendly. The restaurant was spotless. The Special also included them taking us to the ship. It was a great value. The hotel had been recently renovated and was being maintained. The Marriott and the Residence Inn is also on the hotel campus. The grounds were beautifully groomed. We used the gym at the hotel and it was very nice! It was a great beginning to our cruise. The pictures did reflected the property. If we come back to Miami, I would stay here again. Their staff from the shuttle driver at the airport to shuttle driver to the port were helpful and friendly. First time I used trip advisor to book a hotel, I was more than pleased. I am a nurse and I know how hard it is to please everyone. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonsunsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Miami Airport South before you left for your cruise and found our hotel to be well maintained and spotless as well as our staff being helpful, friendly and informative.

I see from you review that you also had time to enjoy our shared amenities at the Miami Airport Marriott Campus, such as our spacious gym and breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami, FL and the Courtyard Miami Airport South before your next cruise.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

With the exception of the overpriced bar/restaurant on site and the very slow & crowded elevators, our pre-cruise, one- night stay @ Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South was excellent. Clean, well-maintained grounds, lots of amenities, bustling & friendly lobby, beautiful pool area. Danny @ front desk was extremely cordial and professional; a real pleasure. Cuban and other restaurants nearby. Lots of plane traffic but still ok.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevzapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Miami Airport South before you left for your cruise and found our hotel to be clean with well maintained grounds, lots of amenities and beautiful pool area. We appreciate your comments about our front desk associate Danny and will share your feedback with him and our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami, FL and the Courtyard Miami Airport South on your future travels.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed here pre and post a 7-day cruise. They had a package deal that included 7-days of parking. Their open-air lot was well lit and gave the appearance of being very safe and secure. They have a shuttle to the cruise terminal for $11/person. (I think a taxi is about $26.)

They also operate a free airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes.

The hotel was extremely clean, and the desk persons were all quite friendly, efficient, and helpful. Nice large rooms, great internet connection, and lots of electric plugs around the room. Very nice and well equipped fitness center.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay around your 7 day cruise at the Courtyard Miami Airport South. I am delighted to know that you experienced our friendly, efficient and helpful staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami, FL and the Courtyard Miami Airport South for your next pre and post cruise stay!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a night between arriving on a flight and going on a cruise the next day. We booked it a long time in advance on points. It was a great stay, and the best airport hotel that we have stayed at.

We had great service, some hotels seem look down on people who pay with points, the staff at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South treated us like gold. The restaurant was great, totally understanding that we weren't even close to adjusted to the time zone.

The staff at the front desk went above and beyond to help us out. The free shuttle was handy, and we really appreciated the free wireless. The room was great, we didn't hear the planes, and the bathroom was well thought out.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthling911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Miami Airport South before you left for your cruise the following day and found our staff to be accommodating and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami, FL and the Courtyard Miami Airport South on your future travels.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a business trip. I normally stay at the Hyatt Regency downtown near my office but all the hotels on Brickell were full this week so the Courtyard was an economical option somewhat near the office.

The hotel is definitely set up for the business traveler - free coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7, free wireless internet throughout the hotel, newspapers, even a copy machine. There is a convenient "flight information" screen in the lobby with updates on flight status at MIA. A surprisingly nice fitness room that is open 24 hours a day. The free shuttle to/from MIA is a big plus. The service is very friendly and it was probably the fastest check-in of my life - literally less than one minute! The buffet breakfast is basic but good, although it's not free like in some other hotels near the airport. My colleague and I were able to get a taxi right outside the hotel with no problem.

The rooms were updated and nice, although basic. No plush towels or fluffy bed covers. The beds were quite firm and the pillows small. It was a little chilly while I was there and I ended up grabbing the covers off the other bed and piling them up on mine, and felt fine with that. I did see a couple of hairs that definitely weren't mine on the floor. The shower had extremely strong pressure. I did not hear any noise from the airport but did hear a little bit of noise from my neighbors (their TV, coughing, using the bathroom) but nothing that would keep me up at night.

Overall I would recommend this hotel as extremely functional and modern. It's great for the business traveler or someone passing through who just wants to eat, sleep, get online, maybe get a workout. Nothing fancy, but it gets the job done.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemdomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Miami Airport South during your recent business trip to Miami. I am delighted to know that you would recommend our hotel as function and modern to other business travelers looking to get the job done!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami, FL and the Courtyard Miami Airport South on your future travels.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Stayed at Courtyard Marriott the night before a cruise. I was pleasantly surprised about the cleanliness and the look of the room. I had a comfotable rest that night and found the staff to be friendIy. I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I'm in Miami.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenkar_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 123 in Miami
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing