We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filled in the Blanks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Bus Tours Miami

Big Bus Tours Miami
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #19 of 218 Tours in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for Choosing Big Bus Tours Miami, a part of the largest operators of open-top sightseeing tours in the World, providing sightseeing tours in over 19 cities across three continents. The Big Bus sightseeing tour of Miami has been specifically designed to show you the best that Miami has to offer. You can enjoy it all from the comfort and great vantage point of our open-top buses, or hop off wherever you like to explore the places that intrigue you most before hopping back on to continue your journey with us. You will see all the most thrilling and attractive areas such as South Beach, Downtown Miami, Wynwood Walls, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, Little Havana (free Little Havana walking tour with 48 hour tickets) and more. You will see iconic buildings and monuments like the Freedom Tower, Vizcaya Museum and the Versace Mansion, not to mention the sleek shapes and vibrant colors of the Art Deco District. We operate from 8:30am - 6:30pm daily with the last tours departing Central Station at 5:00PM. We have over 30 stops with 20-30 minute frequency. Our three tours offer an array of experiences from Live Guides to Multilingual recorded commentary in 11 Languages. Come experience the best of this spectacular City with Big Bus Miami Tours!
London, UK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Filled in the Blanks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We didn't do a lot in Miami - we kicked back in Miami Beach. I'm not even sure that there is that much to do if you are no longer in the market for Spring Break . Anyway, due to the lack of an extensive metro system and not wanting to drive we didn't really see much of Miami proper. So we ended up taking the Big Bus Tour of the city and stayed on for the Miami Beach tour - the two tours are included in the day ticket - which I think was about £24.00 pp. You can hop on and off at something like 17 stops in Miami itself and a similar amount on Miami Beach. We had a really nice guide Kevin on the City Tour, great voice you could listen to him for hours. The South Beach tour was an audio guide - not so great. I think this bus tour is expensive but really it fulfilled our requirements and made us feel slightly less lazy and content that we hadn't missed a great deal by lazing on the beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reluctant_Traveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    621
    264
    149
    173
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
500 reviews
356 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“An enjoyable way to spend the last day of our holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

After coming off a cruise ship early in the morning we decided to do this tour as we had many hours to wait before our evening flight back to England.

We started off doing the city tour, returned to the Bayside Market Place for a wander around the inner harbour and then set off on the beach tour. We broke the journey to have lunch and a walk to look at the beautiful beach before rejoining the hop on/hop off bus back to base.

It was a warm day so we took advantage of sitting on the top deck of the bus and getting the best views of everywhere as we are not likely to visit Miami again. It was easy to collect our luggage from their storage and transfer to the shuttle to the airport.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GillyB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“hit & miss but a good way to get around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on South Beach & used the big bus to see the rest of Miami Beach. Upset to be handed headphones as would've liked a narrated tour. No input whatsoever from the guy on the bus other than to remind us that gratuities are accepted! Followed on to the city tour which was narrated & very informative. Used the beach tour to get to the city the following day so it did come in handy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank judeloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miami City tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We participated on two tours, one to the Miami Beach and one to Miami city.
This revive is for the city tour and the guide Armando.

From the word of mouth, we did not have the greatest expectations for the City of Miami. But we were wrong!
We got to see many interesting parts of Miami city. Armando, the tour guide added a lively and funny touch to the whole tour with sound, songs, good stories and a incredible knowledge of his town/city.

He made this tour very special and probably a lot better than the prerecorded tapes that you usually find on tours like this.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tore_S_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Way To Spend Limited Time In Miami Before/After Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a late afternoon flight after our cruise and we are so glad that we took the Big Bus Tour to spend the time. There are two routes -- city and beach -- and we had enough time for both. We got off the bus to eat in Little Havana and do a little cigar shopping. We also got off at the Lowe's Hotel to check out the famous beach. Our tour guide Ellie was informative and entertaining. We also were on a prerecorded bus route and that was a nice change of pace too and it had music to break up the narration. The prerecorded option comes in a number of different languages.

The best thing about the tour is the ability to get off and on and the ability of the company to hold your luggage securely and then take you directly to the airport when it is time to catch your flight. Loved the double decker bus too. Each tour is 90 minutes if you do not get off the bus so you can gauge how much time you want to spend overall if you get off on some stops and the bus comes every 20 minutes at each stop. Great value and a great way to spend time before your flight.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luci_J_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bus Tours Miami also viewed

 

Been to Big Bus Tours Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing