We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good way to see Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bus Tours Miami

Big Bus Tours Miami
Book In Advance
$45.00*
and up
Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #25 of 196 Tours in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for Choosing Big Bus Tours Miami, a part of the largest operators of open-top sightseeing tours in the World, providing sightseeing tours in over 19 cities across three continents. The Big Bus sightseeing tour of Miami has been specifically designed to show you the best that Miami has to offer. You can enjoy it all from the comfort and great vantage point of our open-top buses, or hop off wherever you like to explore the places that intrigue you most before hopping back on to continue your journey with us. You will see all the most thrilling and attractive areas such as South Beach, Downtown Miami, Wynwood Walls, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, Little Havana (free Little Havana walking tour with 48 hour tickets) and more. You will see iconic buildings and monuments like the Freedom Tower, Vizcaya Museum and the Versace Mansion, not to mention the sleek shapes and vibrant colors of the Art Deco District. We operate from 8:30am - 6:30pm daily with the last tours departing Central Station at 5:00PM. We have over 30 stops with 20-30 minute frequency. Our three tours offer an array of experiences from Live Guides to Multilingual recorded commentary in 11 Languages. Come experience the best of this spectacular City with Big Bus Miami Tours!
Victoria, B.C.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good way to see Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Bought a 24 hour pass. Best idea is to purchase it late morning as the ticket is good for a full 24 hours. We went to Miami Beach and spent the day and caught the Bus the next day with the same ticket and toured the rest of Miami. We were on a tight time schedule and this worked out great. About $40 each.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sidneymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    525
    215
    130
    150
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, MI
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We had a good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We started at the big red umbrella on Biscayne Blvd. after parking in the convenient nearby garage. We had a Groupon offer and made good use of it. The guy at the umbrella was very helpful, speaking fluent Spanish to the lady in front of us and switching to fluent English with us. He checked us in quickly and gave us a run-down on what to expect and where the route would take us, explaining the tour very well using their map. He even flagged down an on-coming bus for us to board so we didn't have to walk back to the starting point. This also gave us our pick of seats when the folks got off. We took the front seats, on top. It took about ten minutes to get everyone on board and get on the road, first the Beach Loop and then the City Loop. Jake was our guide for the Beach Loop and he was very good. He had a lot to say and was easy to understand. (He did tell us to try Mango's on South Beach, which we did with a mixed experience, but that's another review.) Jake was enthusiastic and informative and obviously enjoyed his work. When we got back to the start point, he tells us we can stay on the bus as it will continue to the City Loop which we intended to go on anyway. Ricky is our new tour guide and he isn't Jake. There were long periods of silence and he didn't have as much to say when he did talk. The tour itself was good and we enjoyed both legs and would do it again.
Regarding some reviews (which I will say I did not read until after our trip(s), I can understand some of their concerns). A pre-recorded tour, in my opinion, would not be as interesting as a live one. Both Jake and Ricky answered questions from people, not really possibly with a tape recorder. Both tour guides (Jake more than Ricky) warned us of low hanging branches, bridges, etc., I can only imagine how it would feel if you got beaned with a tree limb. People did hop-on and hop-off on both our tours, we didn't but that is what we planned and we went in the afternoon so wouldn't have been able to spend much more than the 20 minutes between buses to see or do anything. We did gather a lot of information for future visits, however. As with most reviews, there are always the bad as well as the good, this one being no different.
We'd do it again, especially if we got another Groupon offer, probably even if we didn't.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheHuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very good way to get to see Miami (or any City for that matter)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a bit of trouble finding where to buy our tickets because it wasn't marked very well. We found it by the harbor at Bayshore Park, and paid $39 each (I think), but found it well worth it. We took a tour of downtown Miami, then another one of South Beach with all the restaurants and art deco hotels. Very Nice!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We arrived back from our cruise at 8AM. Our flight out of Miami was not until 3PM. We hopped on the Big Bus right at the port. The tour took us all around Miami. You were able to hop on and off wherever you wanted. We hopped off in Little Havana for lunch. The Big Bus Tour then provided a shuttle right to the airport. It was a great tour and the perfect way to end our vacation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
101 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great value tour with great guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had a free day in miami so took the tour, actually two tours for the one price. $39 dollars gives 24 hour hop on and of tours of the beaches and the wider city including coconut grove and coral gables which should not be missed.

The tours can either be pre recorded or one of the guides which is far more interesting - would really recommend. Book in advance online for $4 saving on price

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jambo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Bus Tours Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing