We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice way to visit Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bus Tours Miami

Big Bus Tours Miami
Book In Advance
$45.00*
and up
Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #25 of 197 Tours in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for Choosing Big Bus Tours Miami, a part of the largest operators of open-top sightseeing tours in the World, providing sightseeing tours in over 19 cities across three continents. The Big Bus sightseeing tour of Miami has been specifically designed to show you the best that Miami has to offer. You can enjoy it all from the comfort and great vantage point of our open-top buses, or hop off wherever you like to explore the places that intrigue you most before hopping back on to continue your journey with us. You will see all the most thrilling and attractive areas such as South Beach, Downtown Miami, Wynwood Walls, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, Little Havana (free Little Havana walking tour with 48 hour tickets) and more. You will see iconic buildings and monuments like the Freedom Tower, Vizcaya Museum and the Versace Mansion, not to mention the sleek shapes and vibrant colors of the Art Deco District. We operate from 8:30am - 6:30pm daily with the last tours departing Central Station at 5:00PM. We have over 30 stops with 20-30 minute frequency. Our three tours offer an array of experiences from Live Guides to Multilingual recorded commentary in 11 Languages. Come experience the best of this spectacular City with Big Bus Miami Tours!
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice way to visit Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Taking Big Bus Tours is a great way to see Miami QUICKLY. It's fun sitting on the top of the bus and see the sites from above. You can get off the bus at any point and then get back on later.

When you get off the bus you have to consider than you're gonna wait 30 minutes to catch another bus. It may be a big lost of time, if you get off the bus 2-3 times. So choose your visit carefully. The last bus is at 4:30...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank caroscrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    527
    217
    130
    150
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

There's so much more to discover in Miami other than South Beach. This big bus tour is a great way to get around the city and learn a bit of the history. There's a city loop and beach loop bus that shows you all the different areas in Miami... give Big Bus a shot on your next vacation for sure!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank afabtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“24-HR Bus & Boat Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Only had time to do the Beach Loop and Boat Tour. Liked the fact that you can get off at stop #4 and know you can get back on the same bus in 30 mins. It was just enough time to dip my toes in the ocean, get a quick walk in on the beach, grab some sand and return to the bus to continue the tour. The history was well explained by our tour guide Eli.

Really enjoyed the boat tour and would recommend the smaller boat over the Island Queen or Lady Miami. It was more intimate and gave the young ones an opportunity to be capitan of the boat.

Only downfall was waiting in line for 20 mins to board the boat to find out we had to trade in our boat ticket from Big Bus Tours (staff didn't tell us when we inquired how to get to the boad) at the Island Queen kiosk before we could board. The boat we waited for was sold out by the time we were advised so we had to wait another 30 mins before enjoying our boat tour. The good thing is we ended up on the smaller boat.

Wish we had time to do the City Loop. Started our day too late and had other plans in the evening. To get eveything in start at 9 am!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good overview, but needs some time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

It takes about three hours to do the whole tour (beach and city) if you don't get off the bus, but do so. The tour gives you a nice overview and the info. given through the earphones is interesting in understanding the history of the city.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Champ5321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFIELD HEIGHTS
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great when narrated live, not so much for recorded.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This tour is in two parts, South Beach and city side.

The bus I was on for South Beach had recorded narration. I could have waited 30 minutes for a live narrator, and in hind-sight should have. The recording leaves a lot to be desired. Very light on the details or nuances of what makes South Beach so special. Only the very basic facts are given. Between points-of-interest, they play the same music over-and-over-and-over. Come on guys, mix it up. It's actually quite annoying.

Also, the (older) hostess on the beach tour was rude.

On the city side tour, our narrator was excellent. He gave the details / nuances I wish I had on the other tour. The only compaint was the driver. He had two modes, on and off. Harsh acceleration and braking made it uncomfortable for the passengers.

So overall, I wasn't real pleased with the value received, but it wasn't horrible either.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JEFFREY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Bus Tours Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing