We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good overview, but needs some time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bus Tours Miami

Big Bus Tours Miami
Book In Advance
$45.00*
and up
Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #25 of 196 Tours in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for Choosing Big Bus Tours Miami, a part of the largest operators of open-top sightseeing tours in the World, providing sightseeing tours in over 19 cities across three continents. The Big Bus sightseeing tour of Miami has been specifically designed to show you the best that Miami has to offer. You can enjoy it all from the comfort and great vantage point of our open-top buses, or hop off wherever you like to explore the places that intrigue you most before hopping back on to continue your journey with us. You will see all the most thrilling and attractive areas such as South Beach, Downtown Miami, Wynwood Walls, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, Little Havana (free Little Havana walking tour with 48 hour tickets) and more. You will see iconic buildings and monuments like the Freedom Tower, Vizcaya Museum and the Versace Mansion, not to mention the sleek shapes and vibrant colors of the Art Deco District. We operate from 8:30am - 6:30pm daily with the last tours departing Central Station at 5:00PM. We have over 30 stops with 20-30 minute frequency. Our three tours offer an array of experiences from Live Guides to Multilingual recorded commentary in 11 Languages. Come experience the best of this spectacular City with Big Bus Miami Tours!
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good overview, but needs some time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

It takes about three hours to do the whole tour (beach and city) if you don't get off the bus, but do so. The tour gives you a nice overview and the info. given through the earphones is interesting in understanding the history of the city.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Champ5321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    525
    214
    130
    150
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MAYFIELD HEIGHTS
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great when narrated live, not so much for recorded.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This tour is in two parts, South Beach and city side.

The bus I was on for South Beach had recorded narration. I could have waited 30 minutes for a live narrator, and in hind-sight should have. The recording leaves a lot to be desired. Very light on the details or nuances of what makes South Beach so special. Only the very basic facts are given. Between points-of-interest, they play the same music over-and-over-and-over. Come on guys, mix it up. It's actually quite annoying.

Also, the (older) hostess on the beach tour was rude.

On the city side tour, our narrator was excellent. He gave the details / nuances I wish I had on the other tour. The only compaint was the driver. He had two modes, on and off. Harsh acceleration and braking made it uncomfortable for the passengers.

So overall, I wasn't real pleased with the value received, but it wasn't horrible either.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JEFFREY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A good overview”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Well to start, lets be honest there's not a great deal to see in Miami when you compare it to cities like New York and Barcelona but if you want to get a good overview and only have a short time to do it then you really can't go wrong with this type of tour.

We had only a one day in Miami before our flight home after our cruise. The great thing for us was that this tour provided a secure facility to store our luggage while we toured. There are two main routes each lasting about 90 minutes and we were able to do them both. The live commentary from the guide means you can get some "local" information that you wouldn't pick up from guidebooks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank xxGlitterxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
163 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tour Miami by Big Bus Ours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

What a great way to see Miami by taking a double decker bus with Big Bus Tours. What is great is you can get off the bus at any point and then get back on later. It's fun sitting on the top of the bus and really see the sites from above. The bus drivers are such great driver as they maneuver thru some of the narrow streets. We had several great tour guides who were so knowledgeable, funny and helpful. We took the first tour in the morning to Coral Gable, Coconut Grove, Little Havana & Miami. We lunched in Little Havana and walked around a bit before getting back on a bus to
Central Station.
We then decide to take the South Beach Loop tour in the afternoon. So many places to see. Now we know when to return and explore some more. It was a great tour day. Thanks Big Bus Tours..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been on many bus tours, similar to the Miami Big Bus Tour, and decided that the Miami tour just did not provide the same level of information as tours in places like Naples, FL, St. Augustine, FL, etc. The South Beach Tour was narrated by a person and was so much better than the recorded narration provided on the City Tour. I'm sure we missed a lot on the City Tour because we were really not sure where we were supposed to look. Several times the recording repeated when we were well past the place of interest. We did get an overview of the city, although not as we expected.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerseaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Bus Tours Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing