We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
428
355
138
61
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
355
138
61
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge business hotel business district brickell avenue bathroom mirror corner room platinum member restaurants and bars business trip very nice hotel valet parking luxury hotel rooms are large pool area is stayed one night pre cruise gym
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2015

We are Marriott rewards members so that is why we stay at this hotel instead of looking at others in the area. For a JW I don't feel like it adheres to the standard of what a JW used to be. It is defilintely a nice hotel and we haven't had any problems with the service. Although, the room we stayed in had dirty carpet and one day we were gone all day and got back to the room at 4:30 and it had not been cleaned yet. The other thing I noticed was when I dropped a towel on the floor, I bent down to pick it up and underneath the marble that is installed above the sides of the tub (it makes it look like it is a custom marble tub), there is a considerable amount of black mold in that space. I feel that this needs to ba taken care of and should have been cleaned properly in the first place so that this never happened.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was used as a base for a business meeting. I chose to travel the day before to take in a little of Miami

I arrived early and left my bags as the room was not ready. I returned at 2.30 but it still wasn't ready which was a little annoying

I had booked a concierge level room with a balcony which was on the 22 floor. The impression of the corridors is that this is a hotel that has seen a lot of mileage and there are certainly signs of wear. My room was of average size with nice furnishing but nothing special. The balcony was small but ideal. There is construction noise from the many buildings being constructed in the area but I expected that so it wasn't an issue

The room had a huge new curved HD tv which was a good modernization touch. The bathroom was clean and well fitted. My one issue is that there was a clear smell of smoke in the room. Despite being a smoke free hotel, someone had smoked in the room at some stage recently and it was very obvious, I should have asked to move but thought it would be too much trouble for the staff

The concierge lounge offers an excellent complimentary breakfast and complimentary snacks in the evening with plenty of free non alcoholic drinks. The staff there were efficient helpful and friendly. The same goes for the staff in the terrace restaurant

For our business meeting we hired a meeting room for 6. The cost was an eye watering $900 plus another $300 for coffee, tea and cookies. The facilities were average and more expensive than comparable hotels that I have used

Overall, the hotel is ok, I felt that it was nothing special for the amount paid and will need a significant refurbishment soon

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ChrisintheBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina I, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

Dear ChrisintheBahamas,

Thank you for your great comments about our Concierge Lounge and food and beverage staff. We are continuously working on improving our product and services to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests and we’re delighted to know the upgrade to our curved HD TVs was to your liking. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Corina Icabalceta
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

We sleeped here one night after long flights from Europe. The room was really nice and clean. Overally the hotel is very classy, but the neighborhood lacks of anything interesting. Close by is a small mall with a couple of restaurants and a publix.
The lack of self-parking is a big minus, because the valet service fee is outrageous (30+++$/night).

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oak1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina I, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Dear Oak1981,

Thank you for your great comments regarding our rooms and hotel overall. For your convenience, the hotel offers valet parking at a competitive rate for the Brickell area. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Corina Icabalceta
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Being a gold member you imagine the level of service and attention would be outstanding, but not the case in this property. It's like everything you ask annoys staff, and they show it very openly. The only possible exception is the staff at the lounge on the 21 floor.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank maximosaravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

Excellent rate and excellent service. Very good hotel for conferences and the location is perfect for business travelers. Room and the breakfast are good too. There are nice restaurants around and it's close to Bayside.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alerosete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews