We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best hotel and stuff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
Ranked #33 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best hotel and stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was with my friend 2008 in August and I still remeber how nice time we had.
Stuff very polite and It was my first time in the USA and thay was so helpfull. Perfect perfect room clean and with very comfortable bad. I remeber every thing and I hope I am going to have time to come again.

Room Tip: I like my room and i think all are very nice
See more room tips
Green Features: I will like to have advertisment from you at my e-mail. Thank you for everything.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gergana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    278
    86
    34
    29
See reviews for
133
167
43
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived from Orlando on business and property in heart of downtown right across the street from Morton's steakhouse (fantastic) lobby was impressive and our room on concierge level is just great since on this level breakfast was free with many different options. Pool on 7th floor and spa nice and clean and small but nice gym and spa. So far so good!! Love it

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maldonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself was wonderful. The staff was great. Very helpful and friendly. Concierge lounge was amazing. But the room service was horrible. Both times I ordered a steak and it was overdone. The second time I even got the filet and ordered it medium rare. It came to my room butterflies and burnt on the edges. The person delivering the food left before I had the chance to even look at the steak. Do not waste your money, go to a better restaurant nearby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Smittie684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I love Marriott Hotels for business trips. This trip was personal so walking into room, I was a little disappointed as it felt like any other Marriott – just a different city. We had a corner room so the night view was amazing! Went to dinner and sat outside on balcony. Service was great. Valet was always busy but didn’t take long to retrieve car. Pool area is not as nice as the professional photos on website. If you get there at the 4pm check in time or after the sun is blocked by other buildings. Area of town was nice and several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie7313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The beds in this hotel are not comfortable and the food is just lousy. The service is excellent but without a good night sleep its just not worth staying there. The gym has cheap equipment. When you use the elliptical you feel like its going to topple over. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis c, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear PJL58,

On behalf of all the associates at the JW Marriott Miami, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. You feedback is important in order to ensure that these inconveniences do not reoccur. I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your last visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to further assist you with this occurrence.

Kind regards,

Luis Canas
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The valet was a nightmare, our car was lost for over 40 minutes when we were trying to leave, and we got locked out of room for breakfast at 10am and our check out was not until 12, the room was nice and clean, the staff ... on a different planet

Room Tip: great if you are taking a shuttle or cab everywhere in the downtown financial district
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollynchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis c, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear mollynchuck,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the JW Marriott Miami. Your feedback is important to us in order to correct any mistakes we have made so that they do not reoccur. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with our services. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I may further assist you.

Luis Canas
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We disembarked from a cruise and stayed one night at the JW Marriott before flying back home. We chose the hotel because it is close to the airport. Good location, comfortable amenities, well equipped gym and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Conrad Miami
#9 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Miami
W Miami
#66 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#19 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Property: JW Marriott Miami
Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3101
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing