We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Room was nice, but.......” 3 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
Ranked #31 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room was nice, but.......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The valet was a nightmare, our car was lost for over 40 minutes when we were trying to leave, and we got locked out of room for breakfast at 10am and our check out was not until 12, the room was nice and clean, the staff ... on a different planet

Room Tip: great if you are taking a shuttle or cab everywhere in the downtown financial district
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollynchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis c, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear mollynchuck,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the JW Marriott Miami. Your feedback is important to us in order to correct any mistakes we have made so that they do not reoccur. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with our services. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I may further assist you.

Luis Canas
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    275
    83
    33
    29
See reviews for
131
166
42
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We disembarked from a cruise and stayed one night at the JW Marriott before flying back home. We chose the hotel because it is close to the airport. Good location, comfortable amenities, well equipped gym and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Not much negative to say. Location is good, rooms extremely clean, and comfortable. Food was really good, and all staff provided excellent service.
Only comments are that a neighbourhood map with restaurants and nearby conveniences (ATM's, pharmacies, etc) would be helpful for first time guests. An airport shuttle and a few more extra luxuries (slippers, amenity kits, large bottles of water) would be nice but otherwise really good stay. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mistylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night could easily have stayed for a 2 week holiday it was pure bliss.From checking in we was greeted with a warm friendly happy looking member of staff, who gave us all the information we needed, and made us feel so welcome. The room was perfect, lovely furniture comfy bed, large bathroom with first class toiletries. The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the wine, and not too over priced as you would have expected in a 5* hotel.All the staff we spoke with were very nice and the hotel it's self was spotless inside and out.Would definitely stay here again and i do recommend it to anyone that may be visiting Miami.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petionville, Haiti
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel in 20 minutes from Miami International Airport. It is well positionned in the Brickell Avenue, a beautifull financial area. Room service is very good. The mini bar in the room was great even if the beverages were a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie Veronique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Top Class Hotel with Top class facilities and friendly staff and is located at a pretty posh location.
The Restaurant, Bar and In-room dining has good set of choices to choose from. I specially liked the pool and the small jacuzzi pond.

Room Tip: Plan to visit the happening places that are just 2 blocks away from the hotel and can plan to take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacchhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at the JW Marriott in Brickell. The view was amazing. It was right across the street from Morton's Steakhouse which the front desk made reservations for us. Everything was clean. The beds were comfortable. I could not say a negative thing about the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
W Miami
W Miami
#72 of 119 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conrad Miami
#8 of 119 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,681 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#43 of 119 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 2,592 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Property: JW Marriott Miami
Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing