We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
Ranked #32 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was in town for a convention and really appreciated the attractive rooms, and friendly service (especially from the gentleman who worked the concierge room). The rooms were well done with a nice view

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank finance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    281
    88
    34
    29
See reviews for
134
171
44
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. Room was very clean, incredibly comfortable bed, and beautiful bathroom with great shower head. We even had a chocolate on our bed at night - I haven't seen that for a very long time. Staff all extremely helpful and very pleasant. Lovely pool and nice gym. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WallyMom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The service was amazing. We asked for family friendly restaurants for both dinner and breakfast and they nailed both. We asked for a room with a balcony so we could sit outside after our kids fell asleep and we were given one of the few that actually walk out to the pool, THANK YOU for that!
Looking forward to returning!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Rooms are clean and size is good but not spacious. Good food. Excellent service. Spa is excellent too. Location is great. restaurants are just few minutes away. helpful staff are usual. highly recommended foe family our business visits

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Overall a nice property and central to the business district of Miami and Brickell Village. The hotel staff were accommodating and helped me switch rooms at check-in. The lobby was very nice and rooms were fairly spacious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aed1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Went to a large conference at the hotel. All facilities were very good and the staff was friendly. My room was spacious and clean. The hotel is located in the business district so I would not choose it for a private vacation.

Had some time for some shopping so the staff gave good directions on how to get to the nearest mall. Took the train which is less than 5 min walk from the hotel.

Only negative thing was that the consierge told me that the water in the room was complimentary. When paying the bill the hotel had charged me for two bottles of water for a ridicilous amount of $7 per bottle!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I booked this hotel about 3 weeks in advance. I used my government discount and spent $105 a night! You can not beat that in the Brickell area of Miami I typically stay at the Viceroy when i come to Miami but the overpriced room and the holding the entire room stay as a deposit on my card is getting on my nerves. With that said.... I was apprehensive at first from reading the reviews I thought it was going to be an outdated hotel. But i was more than pleasantly surprised. JW Marriott was awesome. When I got there I asked for a room with somewhat of a view and I got it at no charge. The bed I swear is one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in in my life! The hotel is located in walking distance to alot of places to eat. We walked everyday to the Mary Brickell village and enjoyed places like Blue Martini. I didnt order the room service bc it was a bit pricey. We ordered pizza one night that was ok with us. :-) The Gym was amazing. Bottled water, towels, and fruit for you at your leisure. I didnt visit the pool but my girlfriend did and she enjoyed it. The staff was helpful with tips on how to get to southbeach quickly and cheaply. Overall I will never spend $300 a night for another room as long as I can go to the JW Marriott when I visit Miami. All those people who gave this place negative reviews should just have a seat and chill out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monalisasmile1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Conrad Miami
#8 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,766 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#10 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#21 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Property: JW Marriott Miami
Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Miami has received numerous recognition's including, Best Design Award by Marriott International, Overall Guest Satisfaction Award, Connoisseur's Choice by Resorts & Great Hotels, and the Wine Spectator Award 2007-2014. Being selected One of the World's Best Business Hotels by Travel & Leisure Magazine is one of the most recent accolades. The JW Marriott Miami offers a one-of-a-kind experience that allows you to enjoy the comforts of home during your stay. This award-winning downtown Miami hotel blends the features of a premier conference and meeting facility with timeless elegance, thoughtful amenities and award-winning service. Elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites offer the finest details, including marble tubs, high-speed Internet and flat-screen televisions. Dine at La Terraza Cafe and Bar, a casual fare with an array of options to choose from. Relaxation is as close as the luxurious spa and the unique stainless steel pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing