We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good for business travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
Ranked #30 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good for business travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We´re there for four nights, including the weekend of the Miami.Open of Tennis. While we tought it was well convinient for business travelers we´re surprised to see how good was all the staff.
I´ve need to use the Business Center at late hours and I´ve had the necessary help. I needed restaurant´s reservations, quickly done.
I can´t give it a 5 stars just because is very well placed for a business purposes but my "key" didn´t open the Elite facilities and other minor annoying "tourist blues" but nothing very important
Other than that, rooms are very good and, for sure, I´ll be back

Room Tip: Didn´t take breakfast at the hotel because there´s a "La Provence" coffee shop just a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    278
    86
    34
    29
See reviews for
133
167
43
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Thumbs up for the way you treat your Platinum Elites... Thank you for the special gift for our 21st Anniversary. I travel with you so much for business, this was a points night and personal, yet you raised the bar! I will only stay here when in Miami...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickBCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the JW Marriott for our 10th anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better hotel for quality, service, and ambiance. My husband spoke with the concierge, Andres Meneses, who went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful weekend. We were given a beautiful room overlooking the water with a congratulatory greetings personally signed by the the hotel staff. There was also wine and strawberries greeting us. This level of service is exceptional--his attention to detail and personable service made our trip even better. The hotel is beautiful and in a great downtown setting close to restaurants and shopping. We will be staying here every time we return to Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieHeump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Booked 2 "double rooms" on line. Also spoke to hotel concierge to confirm hotel would meet our needs for 2 adults, and 4 children. Was told it would be "perfect". The "double rooms" were actually rooms with 2 SINGLE beds. Hotel was accommodating I travel a lot, and stay almost exclusively at Marriott. Will NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: Instead stay at Marriott, Biscayne Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis c, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado lurogo9:
Muchas gracias por su mensaje. Lo invitamos a comunicarse directamente con nosotros para poder conversar más en detalle.
Atentamente,
Luis Cañas
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

In May of 2012, my wife and I were celebrating her birthday. We had a cruise scheduled and were a couple days ahead of departure. Marriott was a great locale for checking out Miami and Miami Beach. Staff was extremely welcoming, particularly Elsy Martinez at the front desk. After casually mentioning it was our first trip to Florida, we were pleasantly surprised to find a nice fruit basket in the room later in the day. Pool was really nice and the bar had a number of sports going. Walking distance to the Bricknell District and the monorail enhanced our experience to see Bayside Marketplace and then a cab to South Beach. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the JW Marriott Miami for five nights for a conference hosted at the property and was so glad to have a comfortable, clean room when it was time to retire. Of course you're not steps from South Beach but if you have a car you are close to everything. However, be prepared to pay to park anywhere in Miami (even some shopping plazas charge to use the parking garages). I actually prefer the Brickell area because it feels so central...15 minutes to Coconut Grove, Coral Gabels, Midtown, or the beach. The staff I encountered was friendly and professional, especially the valet staff. The breakfast buffet in Isabella's is delicious ($30) and the meals provided by the banquet staff were also good. But there are several other dining options within walking distance that will save a little cash.
My room was on the 17th floor with a partial view of the Bay. The views are obstructed by other buildings so if you have a city view, you're probably aren't missing much.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cokosmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I liked very much... Is a great hotel...nice rooms clean. Great breakfast.

Great location. It is very well located, close to dowtown Miami.

When I arrived very early in the morning they had everithing set up so I did not had to wait for my room.

Breakfast was superb...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSEEGAS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Conrad Miami
#9 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Miami
W Miami
#66 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#21 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Property: JW Marriott Miami
Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3101
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing