We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and service!”
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
Ranked #54 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the JW Marriott for our 10th anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better hotel for quality, service, and ambiance. My husband spoke with the concierge, Andres Meneses, who went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful weekend. We were given a beautiful room overlooking the water with a congratulatory greetings personally signed by the the hotel staff. There was also wine and strawberries greeting us. This level of service is exceptional--his attention to detail and personable service made our trip even better. The hotel is beautiful and in a great downtown setting close to restaurants and shopping. We will be staying here every time we return to Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieHeump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 928 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Booked 2 "double rooms" on line. Also spoke to hotel concierge to confirm hotel would meet our needs for 2 adults, and 4 children. Was told it would be "perfect". The "double rooms" were actually rooms with 2 SINGLE beds. Hotel was accommodating I travel a lot, and stay almost exclusively at Marriott. Will NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: Instead stay at Marriott, Biscayne Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis c, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado lurogo9:
Muchas gracias por su mensaje. Lo invitamos a comunicarse directamente con nosotros para poder conversar más en detalle.
Atentamente,
Luis Cañas
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

In May of 2012, my wife and I were celebrating her birthday. We had a cruise scheduled and were a couple days ahead of departure. Marriott was a great locale for checking out Miami and Miami Beach. Staff was extremely welcoming, particularly Elsy Martinez at the front desk. After casually mentioning it was our first trip to Florida, we were pleasantly surprised to find a nice fruit basket in the room later in the day. Pool was really nice and the bar had a number of sports going. Walking distance to the Bricknell District and the monorail enhanced our experience to see Bayside Marketplace and then a cab to South Beach. Great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the JW Marriott Miami for five nights for a conference hosted at the property and was so glad to have a comfortable, clean room when it was time to retire. Of course you're not steps from South Beach but if you have a car you are close to everything. However, be prepared to pay to park anywhere in Miami (even some shopping plazas charge to use the parking garages). I actually prefer the Brickell area because it feels so central...15 minutes to Coconut Grove, Coral Gabels, Midtown, or the beach. The staff I encountered was friendly and professional, especially the valet staff. The breakfast buffet in Isabella's is delicious ($30) and the meals provided by the banquet staff were also good. But there are several other dining options within walking distance that will save a little cash.
My room was on the 17th floor with a partial view of the Bay. The views are obstructed by other buildings so if you have a city view, you're probably aren't missing much.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank cokosmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I liked very much... Is a great hotel...nice rooms clean. Great breakfast.

Great location. It is very well located, close to dowtown Miami.

When I arrived very early in the morning they had everithing set up so I did not had to wait for my room.

Breakfast was superb...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOSEEGAS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed for a business conference but will look forward to return for a family vacation. Property is well kept and the several dining options keep the feeling of "routine" at bay. Properties secret weapon is a fabulous outdoor seating area adjacent to the restaurants and bar and sit aside a marina with a view toward the cruise terminals. Fantastic for sunrise breakfast or a moonlit cocktail.
Business facilities are top notch with great rooms and services for your meetings or conference supported by attentive, friendly and professional staff.

Room Tip: Look for rooms closer to water to avoid any road noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Being a Ritz member, and a frequent Ritz Carlton guest. There was a certain caliber of service that I look for when I here that a hotel is partnered with the Ritz. I was told when I made the reservations taht the JW Marriott is the marriotts high end property equivalent to the Ritz. The hotel itself was an amazing piece of property, the rooms were standard rooms nothing specially, but our view was specatular water for days. Location not bad at all. This hotel is in the financial district, but a free trolly ride away from shops and resturatns. My husband and I paid 658 dollars for the night, but it was one of the only hotels that weekend with a room, and we were there unfortunately, because I needed to go to the hospital in Miami. I do not think it was worth that amount. The food was not that great. My break fast was cold, so I sent it back, my coffee was like ice, and i had to send that back. The bacon was limp, the omelette was watery. My husband and I had burgers that day before for lunch, and we has for Medium, but we got more like rare burgers. My husband got very sick that night... we think it was from the burger!

We ordered their " NY style Cheese cake", OMG far from it. some creme fresh stacked cake with fruit in the layers over a wafer with berries on top. It was good, but nothing resembling NY style cheese cake The staff was very nice! and as accommodating as they could be. Nevertheless this would not be my 1st hotel to go back to, nor would it be my last. Four Season is on the same block just up the street, I just may try my hand at that hotel to compare. I'll let my views know how they compare in my next review..... to be continued...

Room Tip: Check out the other hotels, before booking this one. Not the worst, but not the best for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quovardis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Conrad Miami
#16 of 125 in Miami
2,158 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#18 of 125 in Miami
3,322 reviews
Downtown
SLS Brickell
SLS Brickell
#1 of 125 in Miami
234 reviews
Downtown
W Miami
W Miami
#55 of 125 in Miami
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
#22 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $248 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Miami has received numerous recognition's including, Best Design Award by Marriott International, Overall Guest Satisfaction Award, Connoisseur's Choice by Resorts & Great Hotels, and the Wine Spectator Award 2007-2014. Being selected One of the World's Best Business Hotels by Travel & Leisure Magazine is one of the most recent accolades. The JW Marriott Miami offers a one-of-a-kind experience that allows you to enjoy the comforts of home during your stay. This award-winning downtown Miami hotel blends the features of a premier conference and meeting facility with timeless elegance, thoughtful amenities and award-winning service. Elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites offer the finest details, including marble tubs, high-speed Internet and flat-screen televisions. Dine at La Terraza Cafe and Bar, a casual fare with an array of options to choose from. Relaxation is as close as the luxurious spa and the unique stainless steel pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing