We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a Kind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
Ranked #32 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of a Kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Convenient location. This magnificent Hotel is located in Miami´s bussines district, close to good restaurants and shopping. Rooms are very spacious, comfortables and clean. Staff is very atentive and friendly. Excellent bar and restaurant. I take breakfast included (buffet style) room and was very good.

Room Tip: Have a mojito and snacks at the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamukin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    275
    84
    34
    29
See reviews for
131
166
42
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

First time this location was wonderful couldn't do enough for you! Service! Views!!!! Views to die for. Although the restaurant was on the pricy side. The location leads you to the Bayside Market. Where lots of restaurants to choose from!!! Definitely. A must. To stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yetiman508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really liked this property during my five-week stay for business. I give five stars to the front desk and service pros and four stars to housekeeping. Room amenities were superb, with few complaints (better Illy coffee selection?), and very comfortable. I liked the 50" TV and the in-mirror bathroom TV as well. The gym is one of the best I've experienced: spacious, well-appointed, and just a superb view. The hotel bar/lounge is convenient but for better atmosphere head across the street to the Epic.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms near the elevator, they are a bit larger than the units nearer the end od t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimdago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed in one of the suite for a week. Truly enjoyed my stay there, beautiful hotel, nice restaurant, outstanding lobby. Rooms are large,clean and very comfortable.Internet strength was more than adequate. The fitness center and outdoor pool were nice too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SonuKhurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
186 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay overnight before heading to the port for a cruise. The marquis is more expensive in marriott points only because of the conference center amenities. We fell in love with the location as we love to walk everywhere. Our rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was wonderfully comfortable.
We used the concierge lounge for dinner, evening snacks and breakfast. There was a variety of seafood, kabobs, as well as cold dishes. Cheese cake and truffles were served in the evening. Everyone found something they liked for breakfast.
The staff is very friendly and the building and pool are beautiful.
We wilol definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 18kimmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsgbhalf
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

My first time here and it was for three nights. Was on the 20th floor and the room was spacious. Elevators were available and quick travel time. Internet strength was more than adequate.

I did not test the staff. Both the fitness center and outdoor pool were quite nice.

Good location for work and safe neighborhood for walking.

We did not dine in the hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tsgbhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel in the CBD area so not very good for beach or shopping. However the rooms are large,clean and very comfortable, particularly the bed. Excellent bathroom and typically wonderful American shower - lots of power! No real views from any of the bedrooms, however Bricknel Bay has a great circular walk just a few blocks from the hotel. Good if you have a bot of jet lag and want to blow away the cobwebs. Very handy for the port of Miami if you are picking up a cruise liner - less than five minutes in a taxi. Try to get a package with breakfast included if you can otherwise go out to have it! Staff really helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyannconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
W Miami
W Miami
#71 of 119 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conrad Miami
#9 of 119 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,683 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#42 of 119 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 2,603 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Property: JW Marriott Miami
Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3101
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing