We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Hotel in downtown Miami, FL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
Ranked #31 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in downtown Miami, FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful, newly renovated hotel in downtown Miami, Florida in June 2012. We needed a location that was close to the airport, cruise port and within walking distance of several restaurants. Hotel service and staff were extremely helpful, rooms were absolutely beautifully decorated and we had a stunning room view of downtown Miami, FL. Each room contains a nice work station areas with a desk top computer -- free internet. The only negatives about this hotel were -- no transportation to/from the airport is offered and restaurant hotel, spa and other amenities were very expensive.

Room Tip: If you would like to avoid the cost of the restaurant hotel -- there are several restaurants within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andoralees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    288
    90
    35
    30
See reviews for
138
174
44
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Due to Hurricane Sandy, I experienced travel delays to Miami (from San Diego). This resulted in my arriving at the Marriott after 2:30 AM. I telephoned from a stop-over and let them know I would be arriving after midnight sometime. They were understanding and very accommodating. When I finally arrived they kindly extended late check out at 5:00 PM (without my asking.)

The room was luxurious, modern, and well appointed with the latest and greatest of everything. The beds, as always, were heavenly. We really loved the shower. It was like standing under a waterfall.

The Concierge lounge was my only disappointment. We arrived in the nick of time for a quick breakfast. Apparently the staff did not appreciate late comers and were not very kind about it. When items were depleted or plates not out, they made no effort to accommodate without being asked. And after being asked it was quite the cold shoulder.

Otherwise - this was a great hotel. It far surpassed the Hyatt (down the same street) which I had to check into the next day for a planned event.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pipermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just stayed for the weekend and it was wonderful!! The pool has a very unique stainless steel bottom, the spa is beautiful and the rooms are perfect. The service was very good and the breakfast buffet was delicious. Overall a very relaxing and pleasing stay. Very nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fofinha99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the rooms were a nice size, bathrooms nice and our view of the intercoastal and swimming pool were great. The pool area is very nice along with the spa. Location was great for our stay , we walked to church in the am, and walked around town at night with our kids very safe and secure. All staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: we had 1214- it was a really nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Very good hotel! Nice building with very good appearance. Telhe service is good according to the Marriott Standards, maybe because of the city, the hotel employees are not so kind as I've seen in other Marriott hotels. Anyway the result of a nice building with nice rooms and a correct service, achieves completely my expectations and I'm sure that in the future I will consider the JW Marriott as an option for my stay far from the beach in Miami!
An extra comment, food services are really good, fresh products are offered every day at three different restaurants! Congratulations for the Chefs!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gondeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The JW Marriott at Brickell remains in the very top tier of Miami De Luxe Hotels, but I feel that some things, such as long lines for the Concierge to give you his attention, are putting a dent on this gem. Towels were not up to de luxe standards and the bed was not made up one of the nights we stayed there. Breakfast is generous and well provided in every aspect. Overall I think that the Hotel is, at a cost, cutting back on service.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocolo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA, USA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. The receptionist was bilingual and professional, my room was impeccably clean, and the gym facilities were very well maintained. The rooftop pool was clean and the scene of Miami is amazing. I'm a fairly low maintenance guest, though, so I can't speak to the staff's responsiveness to requests (since I didn't make any).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Conrad Miami
#8 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#6 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#9 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#23 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Property: JW Marriott Miami
Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Miami has received numerous recognition's including, Best Design Award by Marriott International, Overall Guest Satisfaction Award, Connoisseur's Choice by Resorts & Great Hotels, and the Wine Spectator Award 2007-2014. Being selected One of the World's Best Business Hotels by Travel & Leisure Magazine is one of the most recent accolades. The JW Marriott Miami offers a one-of-a-kind experience that allows you to enjoy the comforts of home during your stay. This award-winning downtown Miami hotel blends the features of a premier conference and meeting facility with timeless elegance, thoughtful amenities and award-winning service. Elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites offer the finest details, including marble tubs, high-speed Internet and flat-screen televisions. Dine at La Terraza Cafe and Bar, a casual fare with an array of options to choose from. Relaxation is as close as the luxurious spa and the unique stainless steel pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing