We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Pre Cruise Hotel”
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed March 24, 2008

This is a very good hotel. The desk and bell staff were excellent! The room large and modern, complete with a flat screen tv and an internet terminal at no additional charge. I must say that the beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I can remember. The hotel is obviously upscale and you pay for it. But as in most things you usally get what you pay for.

My only negative comments and the reason I didn't rate the hotel excellent would be the terrible service outside by the pool bar. It took forever to get a cocktail. For some reason they had to be ordered through the outside bartender and brought out from inside the hotel by wait staff, and wait you did. All things considered, I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I would just go to the brew pub next door for drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank jwachh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 956 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2008

Very Nice Hotel ....Nice Amenitities.......Very Good Business Hotel.....but if you are looking to live the fun life......it is not that type

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

After checking in and out of a terrible hotel in a matter of minutes, I called Marriott and booked a room here. First class hotel all the way. The staff was friendly, check-in quick & efficient and the room warm, large and well appointed with large flat panel tv, internet and decent bathroom. Thank you Marriott for turning a bad night in to a wonderful night. Would absolutely stay again. In financial district so not the place to stay if you're trying to do the beach. The views from the Biscayne Bay Marriott are incredible but the rooms are nicer here.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JW37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

Top rate Five Star Hotel located in heart of Business District we stayed for 5 nights to watch the tennis at Key Biscayne. Service and rooms are as you expect from a hotel of this standard in the USA.

Couldnt find any fault with the hotel. Location is safe with some excellent quality restaurants within walking distance. So good in fact that we didnt eat in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Sicall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

The staff is unattentive. For starters, the bell hop never took our bags after saying he would take them in and up to our room. He left them at the curb side. After checking in, I had to go back outside and get my own bags. The pool area looked like it had just been through a storm. The area was not crowded and there are very few chairs to sit on. Most hotels ask you to use towels provided at the pool. In this case, there were no towels to be had. The pool staff hung a sign to use the towels from your room. I was told by the pool staff that my towels would be replaced in the room. This now required me to go back to my room to get the only 2 towels that were left in there, call the desk for replacements and then go back to the pool. 2 hours later, the towels were not left in the room. It took me a total of 3 phone calls to have the towels replaced in the room, with the final call to the hotel manager. The main restaurant was also not open for dinner. This hotel was not what is expected from a Marriott owned property. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vlartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2007

Beautiful hotel, right in the business area of Miami. All amenities are in the hotel and the service is great. Beds have that pillow mattress effect - very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Travellady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2007

Quiet, clean, convenient, great all the way around. And, no noise or slamming doors. Thank you Marriott.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MI_Jayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#22 of 128 in Miami
3,410 reviews
Downtown
W Miami
W Miami
#51 of 128 in Miami
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Conrad Miami
#15 of 128 in Miami
2,248 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $232 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Miami has received numerous recognition's including, Best Design Award by Marriott International, Overall Guest Satisfaction Award, Connoisseur's Choice by Resorts & Great Hotels, and the Wine Spectator Award 2007-2014. Being selected One of the World's Best Business Hotels by Travel & Leisure Magazine is one of the most recent accolades. The JW Marriott Miami offers a one-of-a-kind experience that allows you to enjoy the comforts of home during your stay. This award-winning downtown Miami hotel blends the features of a premier conference and meeting facility with timeless elegance, thoughtful amenities and award-winning service. Elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites offer the finest details, including marble tubs, high-speed Internet and flat-screen televisions. Dine at La Terraza Cafe and Bar, a casual fare with an array of options to choose from. Relaxation is as close as the luxurious spa and the unique stainless steel pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing