We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Miami
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
409
346
128
56
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
346
128
56
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungebusiness hotelthe financial districtbrickell avenuesouth beachbathroom mirrorcorner roomrestaurants within walking distancevery nice hotelbusiness tripvalet parkingluxury hotelrooms are largepool area ispre cruisegymdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 993 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Very Nice Hotel ....Nice Amenitities.......Very Good Business Hotel.....but if you are looking to live the fun life......it is not that type

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

After checking in and out of a terrible hotel in a matter of minutes, I called Marriott and booked a room here. First class hotel all the way. The staff was friendly, check-in quick & efficient and the room warm, large and well appointed with large flat panel tv, internet and decent bathroom. Thank you Marriott for turning a bad night in to a wonderful night. Would absolutely stay again. In financial district so not the place to stay if you're trying to do the beach. The views from the Biscayne Bay Marriott are incredible but the rooms are nicer here.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JW37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

Top rate Five Star Hotel located in heart of Business District we stayed for 5 nights to watch the tennis at Key Biscayne. Service and rooms are as you expect from a hotel of this standard in the USA.

Couldnt find any fault with the hotel. Location is safe with some excellent quality restaurants within walking distance. So good in fact that we didnt eat in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Sicall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

The staff is unattentive. For starters, the bell hop never took our bags after saying he would take them in and up to our room. He left them at the curb side. After checking in, I had to go back outside and get my own bags. The pool area looked like it had just been through a storm. The area was not crowded and there are very few chairs to sit on. Most hotels ask you to use towels provided at the pool. In this case, there were no towels to be had. The pool staff hung a sign to use the towels from your room. I was told by the pool staff that my towels would be replaced in the room. This now required me to go back to my room to get the only 2 towels that were left in there, call the desk for replacements and then go back to the pool. 2 hours later, the towels were not left in the room. It took me a total of 3 phone calls to have the towels replaced in the room, with the final call to the hotel manager. The main restaurant was also not open for dinner. This hotel was not what is expected from a Marriott owned property. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vlartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2007

Beautiful hotel, right in the business area of Miami. All amenities are in the hotel and the service is great. Beds have that pillow mattress effect - very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Travellady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews