We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great boat ride for the whole family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gray Line Miami Tours

Gray Line Miami Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A trip to Miami is not complete without visiting the Everglades, nature at its best. Our tour includes an airboat ride, alligator show and amazing views. The experienced airboat captain-guide takes tourists every day to this unique ecosystem where you'll encounter the breathtaking panoramic views, lush vegetation and tranquility. Be on the lookout for alligators, native flora and fauna, as well as other exotic wildlife in their habitat. After the airboat ride the tour continues with the alligator wildlife show with free time to experience the jungle walking trail filled with crocodilian exhibits. Gray Line Miami operates in South Florida covering the Greater Miami area and Florida Keys and offer more than 35 diverse tours. Our tours are designed for people of all ages, groups and both private travelers and for corporate trips. Some excursions are available for wheelchair users. Most of the tours and services are provided in English and in Spanish.
boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great boat ride for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

it was awsome good value for a great adventure good for the whole family great alligator show after the boat ride would do it again and a great miami zoo

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mrtboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    15
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“not worth the $”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The tour was to start on the drive to the everglades, that didnt happen! While we were there no one was giving directions as to where to go next. Everyone just stood around not knowing what to do. Not much to see

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour would recommend however considering we paid big dollars for a party of six an extra $25 for pick up from Buena Vista ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

This was a 16 hour day trip with about 8 hours of highway travelling return. The time sailed by with movies and some commentary.
The air boat trip was one of the big highlights spotting no less than four alligators. The accent of the airboat drivers and the alligator wrestler has to be heard to be believed. Had to explain to the children that they weren't putting it on. Excellent performance all round.
It was good to see another city while staying in Orlando and to be able to have visited Miami while in the USA.
We didn't expect too much from the breakfast bag and weren't disappointed. A donut and croissant would have made more sense than two pieces of bread with no means of applying any spreads without soiling the bus big time.
Had the trip again, we would eat lunch in Miami somewhere other than the Latin American that was strongly suggested as it was overpriced for the quality of the food, noisy, cramped and we were rushed in and out.
Please don't be mistaken, we do recommend this trip- just giving the good with the bad.
We were the only people on the bus that were made to pay for hotel pick-up and we are staying within three miles of Disney
World. Considering the bus was less than half full, we would suggest arguing/bartering about this when booking as it dampened an otherwise enjoyable day.

Helpful?
Thank MunrubenForest6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
223 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Everglades Airboat tour and Biscayne Bay boat tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

I did this trip on 17/02/2012. I was with my sister and father. We booked the tour through Viator Tours online before we left for Miami which was very easy to do. We picked our bus up at Bayside Marketplace, but the 10 flags. The bus driver was excellent and very knowledgable about Miami.
EVERGLADES: He gave us lots of information over the micorphone as we headed to the Everglades Nantional Park. He also pointed out some Alligators/Crocodiles on the way to the park which was great. When we arrived the bus driver went off and got us all a sticker for the airboat tour. We then got off and went on the boat. The airboat is a great experience, everyone is given earplugs to wear as the boats are very noisy. The Nantional Park is beautiful! We also had a great airboat driver/tourguide. He stopped while we were out there, gave us some information and answered any questions that we had. After the airboat ride we went to see an Alligator/Crocodile show which was very interesting, also a little scary as the handler ws in an enclosure with the animals, feeding them by hand. After the show everyone had the chance to hold a baby alligator and have their picture taken. They asked for $3 to do this, which we thought was reasonable. You then have a bit of time to get some food in the resturant before you head off to the Biscayne Bay boat tour.
BISCAYNE BAY BOAT TOUR (optional extra): You board a large traditional sight seeing boat in Bayside. This then takes you around 3 island of the rich and famouns. The tourguide was great and knew a lot about the islands and who lived on them. Very interesting to see the homes and hear some of the local knowledge. Great end to a great day!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank HannahBWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineMiami_USA, Owner at Gray Line Miami Tours, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
We are happy that your experience was so great! Everglades is a destination that most people love and we highly recommend travelers to get to know it if they have a couple of days in Miami. Thanks for your feedback!

Gray Line Miami Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magrath, ab
Level Contributor
169 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

The bus was late, and since we woke up to be punctual for 8am, we were not impressed when the bus showed up at almost 10. But once the bought got there, it was a very clean bus and the guide wsa very funny and friendly. He made sure we saw all the little touristy things as we were driving. He stopped at the Miami Port, which was fabulous. Beautiful city. The tour itself was ok, but at the same time, I have never been in an airboat so that was cool. We did see a lot of aligatos and fish and birds and flowers/vegetation that I never would had if I hadn't come. There was a show after where we saw some good ol fashion alligator wrestling and we even got to hold an alligator! but the bathroom is SCARY!

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
4 Thank kkroe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineMiami_USA, Owner at Gray Line Miami Tours, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Hi kkroe77!

We´re happy that you had a great experince with Gray Line! Sorry that you had to wait for the pick-up. The tour should start at 8.30 am, but it´s the time when the pick-ups start. In your voucher should be mentioned the hotel pick-up time for your hotel. The bus arrives for the last hotels in the pick-up list at 10 am. We´ll inform the Everglades Park about the bathrooms. Hope you had fun and hope to see you in Gray Line tours again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gray Line Miami Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing