We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Decent Price For Amazing Stay ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #93 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Price For Amazing Stay ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Back In December my wife and I stayed at the River Park hotel for 3 nights and I must say it was much more than we both expected. The hotel is located in the heart of Downtown Miami. Everything was near by bus transportation, the metro mover which limits only to the downtown area which was perfect and convenience stores. The room was very clean it did have a funny smell the first night but housekeeping took care of it quickly. Bookit.com does state that there is free wifi but only in the Lobby. The Lobby & Pool area were also very clean & up to date. The continental breakfast wasn't so fancy just a few cereal choice toast coffee they definitely need to change their menus. There are other places to eat nearby which was also perfect. The Staff was amazing everyone was so warm and welcoming especially Julie at the Front Desk such a sweet young lady. Every morning she greeted us with a big smile from our check in day she knew this was our first time in Miami and she was very helpful she found lots of fun activities and attractions for us to do during the day she also set up a Free shuttle bus to take us to the Port of Miami as we were going on a cruise and the taxi prices are ridiculous. Overall this was a nice stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rb_Carey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    167
    276
    157
    226
See reviews for
200
255
86
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

It's plain to see that this hotel was once a beauty, opulent and well cared for. It's sadly lacking its former splender. This hotel seems to be a victim of the current financial climate and poor management, cutting back on services such as the poor excuse for a breakfast, closing down the bar and restaurant and allowing the maintenance to lapse. The pool area was dirty with shoddy furniture . This hotel needs a big investment to bring it into the new century.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights.

This Hotel has a great location, pretty close to Miami Downtown, Brickell, Fast Food and good restaurants. Even though is an old building it is a good place to stay since the price is low per night. It has two downsides:
1. Continental breakfast is a joke: it is very very bad, so bad that one day my wife and I came down to have brkfst at 8:30am and all what they had was bread and water to offer. There was also a few cereal and milk. There was no eggs or sausage. So, lower your expectations for brkfst in this Hotel.
2. In the offer when we decided to rent room from this Hotel said Free Parking was included. When we reached the Hotel with a rented car the surprise was that the Hotel does not include parking, it does not even has a parking lot. So we had to seek for a parking lot or pay Valet parking for $20s the night.

Room Tip: Be aware that you will not have a parking space and the Continental Breakfast is very bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

highly recommended for such hotel with good price and very good room in the heart of miami down town despite the breakfast was very poor but in general was very happy during my stay.my room was directly viewing the water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel was great in that it has a great location and great price, however it boast of serving a free continental breakfast which is a total failure. First the breakfast was NOT continental (bread and butter), secondly there is only coffee and no tea, (some people do drink tea) and lastly it was never sufficient in that if you came downstairs in the latter part of the 2 hour serving time it ran out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel is old and smell bad, you have internet only near the reception not in the room.
The room is big but old also the tv. The swimming pool was dirty and small. I did not like it. It's cheap but not THAT CHEAP, has to be free!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluequeenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Should have known not to stay here when the valet didn't understand a word I said about where they were parking my car. And the fact they are not affiliated with the hotel was alarming. She just smiled and nodded. Not to mention trying to check-in left us hanging out in the street with our hazards on because only 4 cars could park. The one valet had to park cars and walk 2 blocks to come back. Parking nightmare with people coming around the corner.
Room was clean but when I went to call front office for extra towels and blanket, realized there was no phone in the room. Decided to overlook it until my neighbors that were yelling and apparently partying became too much and after a couple of hours I couldn't take anymore and called front office from my cellphone.
I then walked down and spoke with front office face to face about why there is no phone in the room. I was told due to new management and shortage of phones, there would be no phone placed in my room for my use. I also couldn't be moved to another room with a phone because they didn't know which rooms had them and due to booking through an online agency, could not get a refund but I could check out early if I was not pleased. Yes, my neighbors are still loud. And I will be gone in the morning after I speak with management. I will definitely not be coming back or recommending this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LRW3789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#48 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#47 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#44 of 121 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 2,735 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Property: River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
Address: 100 SE 4th St, Miami, FL 33131-2110
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing