We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$119
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$124
$105
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveler rating
64
223
370
217
308
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
223
370
217
308
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a 1 night stay before our cruise.Its in a good location.The staff was friendly,and helpful. We got upgraded to a queen suite. The shuttle to the pier was 6 bucks ,and on time.No bad review here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Woke up at 3:00am on March 15, 2013 to find I was getting bitten by bed bugs. Checked carefully and saw the mattress was full of them. I stayed in room 1004. Went o the font dek, no manager on site. Guy at the front dek said a women just complained a week ago about bedbugs. he said he could not doing anything tht i ould have to speak to the mnager. I checked out out at 3:30am.

Room Tip: Stay away.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RAC19333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good location, very close to the Metro Mover that lets you go places in Miami. Rates are convenient (around US$ 140), but do not expect any frills. Breakfast is included, but forget about something filled with goodies. Besides, breakfast hours are very strict, 7:00 to 9:30, if you get there at 9:30, staff will have removed most of the food. If you have any dietary restrictions, lets say, sugar, bring your own cereal, etc., for there was a choice between Fruit Loops and Frosted Flakes!!! However, it relly breaks your fast!

Room Tip: It is a good place to stay if you do not expect any luxuries and frills. They do not havce any mineral water to sell, no vending machines. You have to walk some blocks to the Seven Eleven, or to Walgreens. They have a swimming pool, but its access is not inviting. The restaurant and the beautiful bar are not open. Not even a cup of coffee can be bought there. You have to talk to the reception (they are very friendly) to lower the volume either of the Gipsy Kings or the Bee Gees, which can be quite annoying when you are trying to connect to the Internet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merker Moreira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Felt like the hotel from "The Shining". It may have been a beautiful hotel some 30 years ago, but after that nothing has been done to keep it in shape. There are cracks in the walls, it's dirty, it's loud. It is also situated in a rather shady location even though it is very central. Also the personnel are not more than teens and, although they are friendly enough, they can hardly answer any questions. Tried to ask how to find the way to some different spots and the answer was always to take a cab. On the plus side was the interesting decorations in the lobby and of course the location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank STILoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before we cruised off the Port of Miami on March 1/13. We typically stay elsewhere but everything was booked. The front of the hotel is misleading as it looks nice. They took forever to book us in. The lobby was okay but it got worse after that. The room was a disaster. Run down, only two pillows on the bed, one crappy blanket and no extra pillows in the cupboard. The cupboard door was off the hinge.The window was left open to a roof top that could be accessed through a fitness centre. I immediately locked the windows and checked under the bed to make sure no one was hiding there....LOL. Actually there was no fitness centre as it was closed and when we walked in there, there were two pieces of equipment which I am sure were from the 1950's. I told my husband to bolt the doors which I have never done before. I called the front desk to ask then the continental breakfast started and they didn't answer. I then called room service and they didn't answer. No coffee maker in the room. The bathroom was clean however but no hair dryer. The continental breakfast consisted of small wrapped muffins, white bread for a toaster that broke apart when you tried to release your toast. When I asked if there was tea the lady just said "no" and walked away. There was a couple that slept on the couch outside of the restaurant, apparently because the hotel overbooked them. The check out was also a disaster as there was only one person on staff (the manager) and everyone was complaining. I am glad I didn't get bug bites. On a positive note the hotel was walking distance to the Biscayne shopping area and close to the free shuttle. Too bad this hotel is poorly managed as it could have potential.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runningwolf43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews