We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This is a good one!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
Ranked #14 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is a good one!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

We stayed here one night before a cruise,and every time we take a cruise out of Miami we will be staying at this Hotel. When we got to the airport at baggage claim, we grabbed the bags and went up one floor (that's where the hotel shuttles are). I called the hotel, someone speaking English that you could understand said a shuttle would be there in 10 minutes and it was. The hotel is nice and clean, there is a lot of walking the hotel is spread out and only 3 floors , the hall way had a funny smell but the rooms were fine. Only a little airplane noise, there is a Publix grocery store just behind the hotel, short 5 minute walk. There is also a subway and bugerKing and Pizza delivery. The morning breakfast was great --cereals, yoguart, breads, eggs, frenchtoast, sausage, eggs, potatoes. Our room was a one bedroom suite, we had 5 people and everyone was comfortable. We asked the front desk to call a minivan cab and 3 minutes later we were loading up for the Port. I spent alot of time looking for a safe, nice , one night stay hotel before our cruise and I found a great one with this one.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank INTRAVLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    462
    114
    51
    20
See reviews for
552
288
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

This is a really convienent hotel for the airport. The shuttle service to and from the airport is excellent and flexible, they will take you to the car hire locations rather than the airport if requested. The room we had was large and clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a kitchen which was reasonably well equipped - but no kettle.
The included breakfast was extremely good having a wide choice of well prepared food and drinks.
We will certainly stay here again and much preferred it to the similarly priced Hampton Inn which is close by.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Although the location isnt that close to Miami Beach, it is close to the airport and has a shuttle to the airport so its worth it! Loved the Suites and everyone was nice. They have a great happy hour/ snack bar. I really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dctwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Simply the best value on short notice…outside of the fact that our room had to be aerated from the previous guess because the broke the no smoking rule the rooms and hotel were clean, friendly and courteous service, all the amenities for a fun and constructive stay. Hotel is right off the highway and minutes from downtown and Miami Beach without the crowds. We enjoyed the pool and spa and the delicious complimentary breakfast added to the pleasant stay. We switch to this hotel because the Days Inn at the Beach was so awful and for a few more dollars (about $10); it made the commute to the beach a moot point. The only thing lacking at the Hyatt was a full service bar and restaurant, but on our short notice escape from Days Inn we expected better but it got way, way better. It was like a difference between night and Days (pardon my pun).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
198 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

For a high quality, but low-cost Miami stay this is the place to be.

For 150 USD incl. tax (AAA rate) we got:

free airport transportation,
upgrade from one king bedroom to two king bedroom suite,
the supercozy Hyatt Grand Bed,
free (but very slow) WiFi,
a decent hot breakfast buffet,
a shopping plaza right around the corner.

Room was superspacious and quiet, nicely appointed. Shuttle arrived in no time. Parking would have been free, too. They even do your shopping for you at no fee at all.

Sure, there's no view whatsoever, but having stayed at Marriott Biscayne Beach before, I must say: forget the view and stay here, because there's nothing around you in downtown Miami and you have to go everywhere by car as well - and have to pay a huge fee for parking on-site or for valet.

So: next time we will stay here right away and use this comfortable, affordable place as our base for exploring the Miami area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

These are little suites that have a lounge/kitchen double bedroom and bathroom. We stayed for two nights at the end of a driving holiday to the Keys and gulf coast. Although near the airport the suites can be a little hard to find initially without a sat nav but in fact they run a courtesy bus service. The suites are quite well placed for several malls and there are some restaurants nearby and a Publix next door. Breakfast was complimentary with a good selection although a bit of scrum on one morning as a large party was booked in prior to a cruise. As you would expect there was plenty of free parking. The staff were polite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winton8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, sc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

We stayed at Summerfield the night before our anniversary cruise. Upon arrival at the Miami airport, we called the hotel and the shuttle (complimentary) arrived within 30 min. They allowed us an early check-in and even upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite w/kitchenette. It was roomy and clean and we had a TV in every room. (My husband LOVED that). The bed was comfortable. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast buffet downstairs. There was NO reason to be hungry with the selection of food that was available! (also complimentary) The staff were all friendly and tried to meet our every need.

Hyatt Summerfield in Miami is a hidden gem! We would definately return to stay with them again. ABSOLUTELY recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank concertma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Property: HYATT house Miami Airport
Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2014 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing