We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with plenty of room for three”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
Ranked #28 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Shared a room with our daughter. Separate living and sleeping room with pull out bed. Very convenient for things we needed to do in Miami and in Hollywood. Bed was comfy and breakfast very good with pancakes and hot oatmeal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bamatoni33703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
There are newer reviews for HYATT house Miami Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

My company typically puts us in the hyatt regency downtown miami and in march they didn't have enough room for 2 of us so they put us up here at the hyatt house. I personally would rather stay at the Hyatt House over the regency any day of the week in fact i did after our conference was over i stayed an extra day because the Hyatt House offers you free breakfast and happy hour dinner through the week with free beer and wine from 5-7 plus dinner and it was good food not just crap. It also offers you not just a room but they are like little apartments with a full kitchen at the Hyatt Regency Downtown they don't even have refrigerators available unless u want to pay 25.00 a day for them to be on i found that to be ridiculous for a supposed 5 star hotel. I would stay Hyatt House Hotel over the regency anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandtime4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The building and greenery around is very attractive. All rooms are basically suites. Bedroom is attached to a living-dining area which has from tea-coffee maker, refrigerator, Microwave to Large sized LED/LCD TV with DVD player and big sofas. Noise level is virtually nil.
Pool was good.
Breakfast was a fabulous buffet.Those who want to save some more in the dinner cost- this hotel provides some good refreshment free of additional cost in the evening in the name of socialization.
Everything came at a price around $146, you can save some more with early booking!
Overall, you will feel to come back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank SandyBurdwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was very roomy and perfect for our family. Location is good if you're not looking for the South Beach party scene. Very satisfied and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank JCN210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your visit at Hyatt House Miami Airport. Perspective business travelers will definitely appreciate your review when they are trying to decide where to stay when traveling to Miami. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt House is a small service apartment, with really nice apartments. We stayed on a one bedroom apartment situated on the second floor.

Although the apartment is not huge it gives you everything you need, nice open kitchen, big TV with a comfy sofa, soft bed..

Also the buffet breakfast was all right, even though I love a good cappuccino, the wide selection of american style coffee keep me satisfied.


I will definitely recommend the hotel, and it is only 20 min drive to Miami CBD.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Olgs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your visit at Hyatt House Miami Airport. Perspective business travelers will definitely appreciate your review when they are trying to decide where to stay when traveling to Miami. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We spent 2 nights in the 2 bedroom suite with 3 kids. There was plenty of space and great "extras." We loved the huge breakfast spreads and the evening meet and greet socials. Great staff, excellent amenities, unbeatable deal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here with our 2 teenage sons in a 2 bedroom suite. There was plenty of room for everyone! Nice touch with the drinks and appetizers to watch the World Cup. Breakfast was included as well, which made it an awesome deal!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meilandla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2014 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $150 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing