We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs update - peeling laminate on the dining tables” 2 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #13 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Needs update - peeling laminate on the dining tables”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed there for business in September 2013. I expect a Hyatt to be a Hyatt. This hotel has peeling laminate tops on the folding tables, which they use in the dining area for breakfast, and chipped laminate in the elevator. Definitely needs an update. I expected more from Hyatt.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 670jimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel. I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from Hyatt house. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our first stay at a Hyatt House property, We had the 2-Bedroom Trio Suite , which has 2 bedrooms 2 washrooms, a Living room and a Kitchen. It was huge and we had ample room for all 5 of us. The location was perfect for us as I wanted to avoid the small rooms of downtown miami and be a little away from the hustle of miami downtown.The property is huge and has a lot of space for families , The Pool area was amazing with two Shiny Bar-b-cue grills and a lounge.
As Usual we had the legendary Hyatt breakfast but along with that we were invited to the lounge every weekday evening for a complimentary meal along with wines and beers which was availble for all guests.
As usual the front desk staff was very helpfull and courteus whenever we needed directions and recomendations, Nina and Gus Konstentinos were amazing and very accomodating. The rooms were clean and property was in good shape, I will however reccomend the mangement to change the seating and tables in the breakfast Lounge and they were a bit odd. But over all we had good times and will definately return if we are in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool so you can keep an eye on the kids while staying in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kool P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Due to weather conditions, we recently had to arrange a very late night layover in Miami on Sunday, March 2, 2014 . From the airport shuttle driver to the night manager we were really pleased with our treatment at this fine hotel. The manager arranged a quiet and upgraded room for us, all on very short notice. We will stay here any time we are in Miami. Kudos to their staff for making a nice end to a not so nice travel day!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here a year ago, and I still have wonderful memories of spending the morning swimming here under the palm trees - my son and I had the lovely pool to ourselves after a somewhat hectic but decent free breakfast. Here's what you should know: program the hotel's direct number into your phone and call it when you arrive at the airport. We used the shuttle several times and no, they can't read your mind, you must call them. And when you call, you'll probably get someone whose first language is not English, and you will have a conversation, and then wonder if they really understood you. They did. (this happened to me each time) I would definitely stay here again for a one night pre-cruise type of stay. For parents who value a separate bedroom it is a great value. We took the hotel shuttle to the bus transit station to South Beach, and it was a bit of a hassle, but a cheap way to get around with no car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnyplaceOnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Booked this hotel for a pre-cruise one night stay. The one bedroom suite was perfect. We arrived very late but had not had dinner. The staff had several choices and suggestions for delivery along with menus. We decided instead to save time with a choice from the well stocked little lobby store and were able to heat and enjoy tv type dinners in our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the airport location was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcrofmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
286 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent airport location! What a great place for a quick overnight stay or to settle in for a few days. A shuttle bus is available for airport pick up and delivery. It was full the night we needed it from the airport but the staff suggested we hail a taxi and they would pick up the tab. Our room was well appointed with a great bed, comfy pillows, large dressing area with floor to ceiling mirrored doors and a complete kitchen. A pleasant surprise awaited us in the morning with a generous buffet breakfast featuring plenty of variety and a most accommodating staff, hustling to keep the counters stocked and coffee pots filled. The breakfast seating area spills out onto a beautiful courtyard and covered outdoor eating area where there is a well kept pool and hot tub. The hotel also features a well stocked pantry with assorted food items for purchase, immaculate guest laundry facilities and an adequate workout facility. Extra bonus points go to this hotel for the close location (easy and safe walking distance) to a market square that offers several restaurants and a grocery store. As well, the Hyatt House offers an exceptional, affordable transportation service to the Port of Miami if you are headed out on a cruise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CanadianMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We needed a hotel next to Miami airport for one night and this was one of few options that we had, as everything else was either very expensive or had poor reviews. We were happy with our choice.

The hotel can be easily reached from the airport (unlike some other options that we considered which have "Miami airport" in the name but are 10 miles from the airport) and had a free parking. The family suite was quite big and we were able to get a crib for our 1-year old baby. The room was well furnished and there was a kitchenette with everything for preparing food (stove, pots, dishes, etc.). We did not use it but, had we stayed longer, it would have been very convenient. Carpets in the hallways did not look new but were clean.

The breakfast was free and the choice were reasonably big: omelette, sausages, bread, cereal, etc. (There could have been a few more items that I wanted, like croissants or pastries - but the choice was reasonably big.) On weekdays, there is also "manager's reception" in the evening with free food. (We did not get to go there because we were staying during the weekend - but we saw the menus posted on the board and the choices looked nice.) At the reception, one can buy drinks, snacks, frozen dinners and toiletries - very convenient.

Wi-Fi is free but was not working in the evening when we arrived. It was fixed in the morning.

Overall, we were quite happy with our stay. In our opinion, the hotel was a bit overpriced but we were visiting Miami during the busy season and a lot of hotels were overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Hyatt house Miami Airport. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas. Our goal is to make memories for our guests and I am very happy that we succeeded in doing so for you. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are Miami.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing