We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
Ranked #21 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Hotel is in a convenient location, with shuttle from the airport. We stayed with several other families (not in the same room) before our cruise. Our room was nice for a family, maybe a bit much for a one night stay, but would keep it in mind if we were returning for a longer trip. Room had a kitchen, living room and 2 bedrooms. Very clean, quiet, and everything was in good working order. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good with lots of variety, kids used the pool and the staff was excellent. They also said we could use the breakfast room for a large gathering in the evening, even though we ended up outside since it was such a beautiful night. Great outside space near the pool. Short walk to stores if you needed anything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your candid great of our property. We are ecstatic that we exceeded your expectations! We strive every day to satisfy our guests and it is always nice to hear when we do. Thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    467
    118
    52
    21
See reviews for
560
295
49
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for a night. We reached at hotel in the morning and they allowed to check in early and that was really nice. everything here was awesome like stay , breakfast etc. The only thing we didn't like is the main reception after being checked out. We forgot some stuff in the room and called them 3 days in the row but nothing worked. Fortunately, we were still around and stopped at the hotel and then the housekeeping brought our stuff after 30 mins wait. They apologized afterwards. This place is really good for staying near Maimi airport provided do not leave your stuff in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHILLQN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your candid great of our property. We are ecstatic that we exceeded your expectations! We strive every day to satisfy our guests and it is always nice to hear when we do. Thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
171 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Rooms are clean and spacious, but need urgent upgrade. We stayed for one night, fortunately! Although the desk clerk was really nice, the property needs renovation, more so in the rooms. Carpets are run down, toilets need restoration, there was a burnt section on the kitchen top. And we specifically asked for a quiet room and got one with a lot of street noise.
I stayed at this property last year and repeated, but this time would not recommend it. There are better options in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2015
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel. I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from Hyatt house. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

It was a very short visit, but everything was perfectly ok. We had a very Nice and clean suite. The food was great and for our meeting over there we had a good working beamer. Very important if you have a presentation. Thanks to the staff

Room Tip: We can recommand the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

While this hotel may be suited for business travelers, it has become clear to me that it is perfect for families too. We used this hotel for our overnight stay before a cruise. We booked a two bedroom suite. The price was hard to beat. Couldn't have asked for a better deal. Since we were traveling with my mom and our kids, a two bedroom suite worked out beautifully and it didn't cost us an arm and a leg. The hotel is close to the airport and shopping. Plenty to find to eat and get supplies. They also have kitchenettes in the rooms if you wish to cook as well as delivery services of some local restaurants. There is a small convenience store within the hotel. I'm not sure what they have to offer but my husband got himself a couple of beers and Red Bulls for a decent price. There is a small breakfast in the morning. Nothing too fantastic. The room had everything we needed. The staff was very pleasant. Overall good experience and our new go-to whenever in Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you for your candid great of our property. We are ecstatic that we exceeded your expectations! We strive every day to satisfy our guests and it is always nice to hear when we do. Thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We booked this room for a one-night stay before a cruise, since we were traveling as 3 adults and thought the extra space would be great. We weren't wrong! The room was like a mini apartment with a great kitchen (new stainless steel appliances), large comfy couch in the living room, 2 beds with a second TV in the bedroom and lots of storage space in the closet and drawers.

The full, hot breakfast was great (eggs, pancakes, bacon, yogurt, granola, cereal, bagels, etc etc) and the pool area had lots of tables, chairs and BBQs.

There was a free shuttle from the airport and the driver was great. They also offered to help us with transport to the cruise port the next morning (beware of extra costs - the port shuttle is $10 per person but a cab will run you less than $30 so it's cheaper to take a cab if you're traveling 3 or more people).

In addition to the great rooms and breakfast, the staff was fantastic. Friendly, hospitable, and available to help with anything we needed.

The only caution I would give is that there is no food available onsite other than breakfast. There are a few restaurants in a nearby strip mall, but if you're not in the mood to walk 5-10 mins or order in pizza, you may want to pick up some groceries on the way to cook your own meal, since there is a full kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDG-WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your candid great of our property. We are ecstatic that we exceeded your expectations! We strive every day to satisfy our guests and it is always nice to hear when we do. Thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This Is a great value and a comfortable stay. The staff was very nice and it is a friendly hotel
We will go back to this Hyatt next time
,it's a good value and the breakfast was very nice!
I highly recommend this Hyatt

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Hilton Miami Airport
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Property: HYATT house Miami Airport
Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2014 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing