We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here after my hotel was overbooked and got canceled. It wasn't my first choice but I was glad I got to stay here. It has the same quality you would expect from any HYATT. I just wish it was a bit closer to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt house Miami Airport. Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    464
    115
    51
    20
See reviews for
555
288
49
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a trip touring Florida in September 2013. The location is excellent for the airport and easy to access from main roads coming into Miami. Our suite was big. It had a very well equipped kitchen, great sitting area, separate bedroom, big wardrobe and bathroom. We even had 2 TV's! Breakfast was chaotic. We were lucky to find a table as soon as we arrived but many families were walking around with full plates of food unable to find anywhere to sit. The solution would be to place more tables outside on the terrace and encourage more people to eat out in the glorious sunshine!! Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. We used the business centre for free to print our boarding passes and so did not need to queue for them at the airport. Great place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Spacious rooms. Beds comfortable with plenty of pillows!! Spent a long time online trying to find a hotel while attending two Marlins games. So glad we chose Hyatt House, definitely will stay here again!! Close to airport, and easy to get to the ballpark in less than 15 minutes. Front desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast bar was a wonderful start to our day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalamazoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hyatt House is a very conveniently located near the airport. Hyatt House is a comfortable and place to stay especially for the people who are on transit. The suites and rooms here are very spacious and clean. Hotel staff are always there to help you. Their service quality is really great. The hotel has a shuttle service that goes to and from the grocery store. I was particularly satisfied with the job of the staff and the housekeeping. By the way, every evening from 5:30 to 7:00, the hotel provides free drinks and food. But, don’t eat too much of the free stuffs, cause you will find some great dining place nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inez_Coo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was a great choice for us the night before our cruise. It was a great value and the staff was very friendly. They have a free shuttle service from the airport & a free hot breakfast. When I asked at the front desk what I should do to get a taxi to the port for our cruise, the clerk said they had an arrangement with a van service. The van cost us only $10 each. Last year from The Epic in downtown Miami, it cost $30 for both of us in a taxi. The hot breakfast was much better than I figured it would be, since it was included. Also, when I asked about a good Cuban restaurant, he said there was one within walking distance .... Casa Juan. Very good and tasty.
I would recommend this place to anyone and will make it my first choice when cruising out of Miami in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was on the north side, so was more exposed to traffic and airport noise. It was a suite wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant. I was shocked at how huge the rooms are. It felt more like a small apartment than a hotel room. I am a loyal Hilton customer and did not want to stay at this property but due to my employer making my travel arrangements, I had no choice but to stay here---what a nice surprise.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone needing to stay near the Miami Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pslandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your visit at Hyatt House Miami Airport. Perspective business travelers will definitely appreciate your review when they are trying to decide where to stay when traveling to Miami. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We didn't have a good time on this hotel this month. We went there one night to make conections to Cancun and we had a big headache . When we got there they didn't find our reservations. We made it through Booking.com. The hotel was full and we spent more then one hour and half to find a solution. I insisted to call Booking and a men at the desk answering that the computer sistem was not working. Finally , after a very long wait, he decided to call booking and it was conferred a pre payment for that reservation. They put us in a room , but all that stress was not necessary. During our wait we were shocked because one guest came to the desk saying that they gave the key for another guest and she was taking her shower when a strange man came in. Ridiculous , but it is a true history. No control ! Check in 0 ( zero ). Never more.!!

Room Tip: Go to another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,479 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Property: HYATT house Miami Airport
Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2014 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing