We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant. I was shocked at how huge the rooms are. It felt more like a small apartment than a hotel room. I am a loyal Hilton customer and did not want to stay at this property but due to my employer making my travel arrangements, I had no choice but to stay here---what a nice surprise.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone needing to stay near the Miami Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pslandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your visit at Hyatt House Miami Airport. Perspective business travelers will definitely appreciate your review when they are trying to decide where to stay when traveling to Miami. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    465
    115
    51
    20
See reviews for
556
288
49
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We didn't have a good time on this hotel this month. We went there one night to make conections to Cancun and we had a big headache . When we got there they didn't find our reservations. We made it through Booking.com. The hotel was full and we spent more then one hour and half to find a solution. I insisted to call Booking and a men at the desk answering that the computer sistem was not working. Finally , after a very long wait, he decided to call booking and it was conferred a pre payment for that reservation. They put us in a room , but all that stress was not necessary. During our wait we were shocked because one guest came to the desk saying that they gave the key for another guest and she was taking her shower when a strange man came in. Ridiculous , but it is a true history. No control ! Check in 0 ( zero ). Never more.!!

Room Tip: Go to another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay here, it really felt like home away from home. The location is great, only 15 minutes drive to south beach, give or take traffic, and very close to the airport without the noise. My boyfriend and I would definitely stay here again when we go back to Miami :) excellent breakfast also and full kitchen with a Publix around the corner gives excellent value for the money

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I've reviewed this hotel before but I've stayed 4 times now each time because of the two bedroom, two bathroom privacy it affords. I come at least once a year to Miami and this is now my hotel of choice. Wouldn't be here alone with husband, but with family members and friends I can't imagine the hassle of sharing a bedroom and one bathroom. Hotel has been updated since last I was here. It's busy, breakfast is always crowded, but it is an airport hotel and to be expected. Parking is free. The only down side is the coffee, which remains terrible, but there is a Starbucks 1 traffic light away. Good value as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flantastic-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Shuttle service fast and friendly drivers. Bed and pillows comfortable. Heavy comforter :) Large spacious suite. Breakfast in am was one of the best. Armando friendly and attentive. Good coffee. Fresh selections with lots of breakfast options.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2015
Thank you for your candid great of our property. We are ecstatic that we exceeded your expectations! We strive every day to satisfy our guests and it is always nice to hear when we do. Thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Gody Almonte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We choose this hotel pecruise in Feb ,stay was for 3 days .This hotel was a great place to stay ,rooms clean great morning breakfast buffet and if your arriving mom through thur they offer free beer(on tap) for 3-4 hrs which was nice after a long trip from the east coast and having the chance to relax.The staff here were so great that if you had a problem they have it fixed in no time very cheerful and knowledgeable.If and when we deside to return to miami we will definate stay at the Hyatt House Airport Miami
All to easy walk to stores for liquor or

Room Tip: a higher floor was we stayed and was great No problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildcrazyatver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gody A, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hyatt house, Miami Airport, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and review like yours let us know how successful we are. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I like staying in a place with a kitchen. I can buy some stuff and I don't have to go out when I don't feel like it. There's a Publix in the plaza behind the hotel, so it's pretty simple to take the shuttle there if you don't have a car.

This is about 5 minutes from MIA and about 10 minutes to the Cruise port on a weekend, so this is a great choice for a pre-cruise night.

I have friends in the area and it was easy for me to get to Miami Lakes to see my cousin or downtown to see my sobrina, or to the beach to see my friend and to spend a day on Lincoln Road.

There are some funky little places a short distance from the hotel. Don Cameron on 7th was about 3 miles from the hotel and it was SO GOOD! Fresh and tasty.

I'm also a fan of El Palacio de los Jugos. An awesome place for Cuban Food and fresh juice.

The folks at the front desk were super helpful and very nice. They called to confirm that everything was good with the room and provided my husband with a bag of ice for our fridge.

A word about the TV. It's satellite, which is questionable in very heavy rain. The TVs needed to be programmed because not all of the channels were available by cruising through on the remote. CBS never did come in very well in the living room.

Really, this was beyond my expectations. We got a 1 bedroom apartment and it was comfortable. When I visit again, I'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthlessBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,489 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Property: HYATT house Miami Airport
Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2014 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing