We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
Ranked #28 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Crevalcore, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent seven nights in this Hotel. The Location is good because it's very close to the Miami Airport. You definitely need to have a car if you want to visit Miami and Miami beach. It takes about 15 minutes to go to Ocean Drive in South Beach, 10 minutes to Coral Gables, 20 minutes to the Down town.Parking, shuttle to the Airport and internet are complementary.The staff was very polite and friendly, always at our disposal for any question. They gave us a very big suite with bedroom, living room, kitchen, bathroom. Everything was very comfortable, the bed was a king size bed also very comfortable.The Hotel has an out door pool with jacuzzi.
What we liked most of this hotel was the breakfast: a very rich breakfast with everything you can imagine. it's really a nice breakfast.
The only thing we have to complain with is that the bathroom could have been cleaned better, other things were all fine.
We definitely recommend this hotel for your trip to Miami.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    508
    130
    63
    32
See reviews for
638
315
53
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Situated in a quiet area, within walking distance of a Walgreens, CVS, Publix etc, this is an excellent choice whether you are here for Business or Pleasure. The HYATT house Miami Airport is minutes away from Miami airport, with a convenient shuttle pickup (the driver drove like he was a Mario Andretti knock-off) that gets you to the hotel. The front-desk staff were knowledgeable and courteous. The hotel rooms are well furnished with flat-screen TV's, a kitchen with range, microwave, dishwasher, and a full-size refrigerator. If you plan to stay there on an extended basis you can even get your groceries done through the front desk. Breakfast was served, and was quite okay. Overall the family and I were very satisfied with the service and the amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadhAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location, can't get closer to the Miami Airport. Rooms are unusually large for this type of hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. But: this hotel is in serious need of a refit. Massive stains on the old, worn carpets. Dirty walls in our room. Yellow/orange stains in the tub that made me wear my flip flops to take a shower. Even our towels were old and stained (the second set we requested was not). I would not stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 218SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Two bed condo- we were upgraded from a one bed for free. Staff very helpful and polite, rooms are very good for the money, clean and spacious. The breakfast is good, buffet style. We're only here one night before we started our fly drive, I would recommend for a short Miami stay and to explore what Miami has to offer if you are not fussed about rig on the beach. Didn't use the pool or any other facilities so can't comment.
For the money (especially in miami- we also did a south beach hotel for at least double this amount- family of four in 1 bedroom!!) this place is very very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojomoomintroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at Hyatt House MIA for one night in early December; and while the van driver and Marcel the front desk agent were very accomodating the faciity is a letdown! While in dire need of a reno (old dirt carpet, outdated worn appearance in room...) Hyatt House MIA is clean and does offer the Hyatt Grand Bed. HH MIA does offer a cocktail period from M-TH and light breakfast daily.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris_Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekero, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

- shuttle bus took for ever to come (maybe bad day)
- does not live up to Hyatt standard I'm used to.
- breakfast is all plastic, but works for be day
+ beds was great
+ nice big rooms
+ totally ok for one night. But not more

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The room was great for the price-- it was a 2 bedroom suite-- ample room. for 5-7( comes with a kitchen, fridge, microwave, seating area. The grounds are well kept The service was decent. The one downside was the advertised breakfast...30 minutes before the end of the service, there was hardly any food or coffee and staff started cleaning up. If you offer breakfast and state it closes at 10 am then there should be food prepared and made available up until that time. Thats the biggest complaint. Also take a cab to the cruise port or airport...much cheaper if you have more than 2 people. The shuttle they use for the cruise port was charging $12 pp. We got a cab for 5 for $25. We didnt use the pool it looked nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Property: HYATT house Miami Airport
Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2014 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing