We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Two bed condo- we were upgraded from a one bed for free. Staff very helpful and polite, rooms are very good for the money, clean and spacious. The breakfast is good, buffet style. We're only here one night before we started our fly drive, I would recommend for a short Miami stay and to explore what Miami has to offer if you are not fussed about rig on the beach. Didn't use the pool or any other facilities so can't comment.
For the money (especially in miami- we also did a south beach hotel for at least double this amount- family of four in 1 bedroom!!) this place is very very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojomoomintroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    464
    115
    51
    20
See reviews for
555
288
49
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at Hyatt House MIA for one night in early December; and while the van driver and Marcel the front desk agent were very accomodating the faciity is a letdown! While in dire need of a reno (old dirt carpet, outdated worn appearance in room...) Hyatt House MIA is clean and does offer the Hyatt Grand Bed. HH MIA does offer a cocktail period from M-TH and light breakfast daily.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris_Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekero, Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

- shuttle bus took for ever to come (maybe bad day)
- does not live up to Hyatt standard I'm used to.
- breakfast is all plastic, but works for be day
+ beds was great
+ nice big rooms
+ totally ok for one night. But not more

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The room was great for the price-- it was a 2 bedroom suite-- ample room. for 5-7( comes with a kitchen, fridge, microwave, seating area. The grounds are well kept The service was decent. The one downside was the advertised breakfast...30 minutes before the end of the service, there was hardly any food or coffee and staff started cleaning up. If you offer breakfast and state it closes at 10 am then there should be food prepared and made available up until that time. Thats the biggest complaint. Also take a cab to the cruise port or airport...much cheaper if you have more than 2 people. The shuttle they use for the cruise port was charging $12 pp. We got a cab for 5 for $25. We didnt use the pool it looked nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I like the location to the supermarket. The suite allows plenty of room compared to the cruise cabins. A trip is what one makes it. I enjoyed the hotel. I would definitely book with this hotel, again, on my next cruise. The staff are friendly and are more than willing to answer questions about the area. The bed was comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed the separate living and bedroom area. The kitchen provided the comforts of home. The hotel really does not feel like a hotel, rather a small apartment. Breakfast serves the basics. I enjoyed the patio rather than the designated breakfast area as it can get crowded. The hotel shuttle was easy to get on from the airport. Driver was extremely helpful with luggage. It was the start of a great vacation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTerond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Nicolas, Aruba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great Hotel, Good service, Good Laundry, It has a mini atm, The hotel is clean looking very nice the rooms too.. The pool is great, It has a place where you can grill bbq..
Excellent hotel I love it.. Good for family or group friends you have excellent vacation there!!

Room Tip: Excellent room for family or group friends of 4-12 people.. Rooms are nice with kitchen.. every ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeslaine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. I have stayed twice in 2012. The first time was a week trip in Miami. We stayed here during the weekdays, and they have social hour with wine and beer and food. This allowed us to cut down on the cost of dinner at nights, so it is that filling. This is an all suite hotel so each room does come with a full kitchen. They have recently added the hotel as a complimentary to guest to and from the airport, but that wants the case on my first stay there was a fee. It is very peaceful here even though is it close to the airport. Airplane traffic is not an issue, and I stayed on the top floor each time. The fitness center has all the perks you need, cardio and dead weights, they also supply headphones for the tv's on the cardio machines.

The second trip was a stay over on the weekend before a cruise, and this time I did not rent a car. I used public transportation, which wasnt that bad for the experience, however I will not do that again. Even though the bus stops are within a block walking distance, i didnt know my way around like that to hopping on and off of a bus. But if you are use to public trans, then save the extra money on renting a car.
I would suggest that you book early. I waited a week to see if prices would drop and they actually went up.

Pros: all suites, kitchen and all things needed to make a meal(except the food), separate living area from bedroom, housekeeping loads the dishwasher for you( tip them well), clean clean clean rooms, great front desk service, social hour on weekdays except Fridays, and free breakfast each morning that is really good, but is loaded with carbs.

the shuttle service to and from airport should come every 30 mins...also there is a shoopinbg center about one block from the hotel, well within walking distance.

Cons: i can not think of any at this time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovelife2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,487 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Property: HYATT house Miami Airport
Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2014 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing