We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book this place right now!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
Ranked #14 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book this place right now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night after a cruise. We booked a one bedroom suite but were given a 2 bedroom suite. This was completely fine by us. After staying in a tiny quadruple share on the cruise boat, having two huge bedrooms to ourselves was like paradise.

The service was fantastic. We arrived too early for check in, but our plan was just to drop off our luggage and then to head out to South Beach. They happily stored our luggage and had the shuttle take us to the airport so we could catch the 150 bus. The driver took us to the most convenient place to get the bus which was really lovely. To get the shuttle to pick you up from the hotel, it's much easier to call them up first. They told us they'd come in 30 mins, but they must have arrived within 5 minutes.

When we returned to check in, the process was speedy and the attendant was friendly (I believe his name was Costas, but I can't remember!). The man became our saviour when we entered the wonderful room.

Everything was clean. There were plenty of dishes and cutlery. The hotel is very close to a Publix, so it's very easy to get food and have meals in the room. The bedding is comfortable. There is a television in each room, which worked out well since my husband wanted to watch football. The curtains in the bedrooms keep the light out during the night. I didn't hear much noise from the airplanes, but it might have been because I was dead asleep.

The breakfast was average. I think it's your typical USA breakfast - sausages, white bread an bagels, sugary cereals etc. We're eat a bit more clean so we headed down to Publix to get some items for breakfast so no harm done!

We didn't use the pool but the fitness facility looked well equipped.

When it was time to head back to the airport to leave (and we certainly didn't want to), the shuttle was ready to go.

This is the only airport hotel in the entire world which I could happily live in. It's like staying in your own apartment and the service is very good.

Thank you Hyatt House for making our last day in Miami as memorable as the rest of our trip.

Room Tip: Don't arrive early hoping to check in. You will get the standard "there are no rooms availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    461
    114
    51
    20
See reviews for
552
288
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Probably the largest hotel room we have ever had, we signed up for a single room with our reward points and were upgraded for free to a two bedroom suite with two king beds and two bathrooms. The staff was very friendly, also a free happy hour with food and drinks and a great free breakfast. Close to the airport and close to downtown miami also and the dolphin mall is nearby and that wa a lot of fun.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charliecheeto2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed after a cruise. From free parking, internet, breakfast and nightly happy hour, this hotel is among the best. Very good fitness center. Easy access to rooms and airport, extremely friendly personnel. Staying in this hotel, with the very large rooms and reasonable prices, makes we wonder why we ever bother to stay in more expensive hotels that, in no way, provide this level of comfort and service. The reason, of course, is that Hyatt House does not exist everywhere. Too bad for us traveling folks. Bravo, Hyatt House

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hipparchos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

First let me start by saying this is the first review of anything I have ever done. I am only doing this because of how incredible this place is. It is very close to the airport which helps with travel we stayed there after a cruise. The staff was so amazingly nice. It seems like we were best friends staying at their home. They accommodated us at every turn and with a big smile everytime. We arrived early (10:00 am) and of course our room was not ready but they offered us use of the pool, computer room and any other parts of the property we needed. They also stored all of our luggage while we waited. They not only did this for us but also my in-laws who were not staying at the hotel but just needed a place to rest until their flight later in the day. The rooms were very clean, even the kitchen area. It was very spacious and home like, just what you need after being in a cramped Cruise Cabin for 7 days. We had 8 people in the room for half of the afternoon and we did not feel cramped at all. The free breakfast was very nice. They also have gas grills available for your use also. If you want they will even go shopping for you. The laundry facility is very nice. Everything dries in one cycle! Although we were not very impressed with Miami we would stay at this hotel everytime we went there. I will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights here before a cruise leaving from the port of Miami. We were delighted with the spacious, yet efficient suite and the welcoming and helpful staff. The free hot breakfast buffet, free parking and free airport shuttle were definite pluses. We really didn't notice the airport noise. Overall, the Hyatt exceeded our expectations and we would recommend it to our dearest loved ones.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. Rooms: clean, comfortable and roomy. Location: minutes from the airport--the hotel even has free shuttle service...nice touch. Breakfast: better than what many other hotels offer--there is seating inside and outside. They offer the standard cereal, fruit and toast/English muffins. In addition, they have hot options daily including eggs and sausage or ham. The evening social held during the week is a nice touch. Every night provides guests with beer/wine and salad/soup/bread and a different station option every night, including a pizza bar, antipasto bar, nacho bar, potato skin bar, etc.

The AC worked great in the room, the bathrooms were clean and I had plenty of hot water. A coworker stayed with me in a two bedroom suite...and she couldn't stop raving about the quality of the room. The kitchenettes have a kitchen, stove, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker. The coffee supplies were restocked every day.

Despite heavy traffic outside our windows, the rooms were quiet and comfortable. I asked for a room away from the elevator and the front staff quickly obliged.

The outside pool is kept fairly clean and his heated when it gets chilly. Nice touch.

Only downside...don't expect your room to be cleaned early in the day. We had arrived back to the hotel from a long day of work to discover that our room hadn't been touched. The cleaning girl knocked on our door at nearly 5pm in the afternoon to clean. The norm for room cleaning was about 2:30pm. If you can live with this minor inconvenience, this hotel is nearly perfect.

Room Tip: Ask the wonderful shuttle drivers for advice on where to go and where to eat. Super helpful...and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimber1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valla, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here only one night as a stopover on the way through Miami. Free shuttle, free breakfast, free wifi - travellers love free. We got a free upgrade to a two bedroom room as well, hence we have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JarvsnJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Property: HYATT house Miami Airport
Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing