We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cracking place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
Ranked #22 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cracking place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a very conveniently located hotel, just 10 minutes drive from Miami airport. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. To top all of this, the breakfasts (free) were plentiful and tasty.
The hotel also offers free WiFi.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich1574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    473
    119
    56
    25
See reviews for
569
300
51
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and was pleased with the standard of the rooms
. Most of all the staff couldn't do enough to help which is good to see these days, customer service because they want to be great. It's laid back and friendly, and the free food on the evening is pretty good as well.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

One of the shittier hotels I've stayed in. Sheets were coated in groos chemicals that made my co-worker break out into a rash. No accommodations when it comes to food, etc, with the exception of some gross snacks and a nasty breakfast buffet that gave my other co-worker a stomach ache.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during visiting my daughter. The hotel locates in a business area and very close to a shopping plaza with Starbucks ans Publix supermarket. The room is good size, clean, with kitchenette. Very friendly front desk staff. Free daily breakfast. Plenty of parking spaces. Definitely will come back. If not for the small mold area at the bedroom ceiling corner from water damage, it will 5 stars for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kwan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice, clean, spacious, quiet all-suite hotel w/ kitchenettes. Free full breakfasts daily with plenty of seating. VERY friendly and helpful front-desk staff. Close to the airport, but no airport noise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyinKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family stayed in one of their two bedroom units. These units are great for a family of 5 such as mine. Very spacious and plenty of sleeping room for everyone. Having a kitchenette was also bonus.

The unit was decently clean. Like almost all American hotels the condition of the carpets requires you to wear shoes. (Most Americans wear their shoes indoors on carpet making their carpets quite dirty.) But that's not to say that their carpets were any dirtier than any other major American hotel. They still look cosmetically good - but for this Canadian who doesn't wear shoes inside, I had to adapt to the American habit in order to keep my feet clean.

The quality of the breakfast was surprisingly good. I wasn't expecting it too be as good as it was. And there was a nice variety of food available so that everyone in my family had something to eat that suited their preferences / needs.

We found the staff at the hotel to be very good at looking after our needs, answering questions, and generally appearing to care about our stay with them. I give them good marks for that.

I review the place as 'great for the price' as the overall feel and decor is not super fancy. It is very nice, but if you're expecting something with a lot of luxury feel, you'll need to spend a lot more $$ elsewhere. However, for what it is - an affordable comfortable accommodation for families and business travellers - it is great. And of course, the proximity to the airport simply cannot be beat.

When we come back to Miami, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rousu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great hotel. I love the fact that the rooms are very large. Plenty of space. Very well maintained. Very clean. I will be back. Check in was fast. Even though the hotel is right next to side of the airport runway you would never know it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Young2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
1.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Property: HYATT house Miami Airport
Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2014 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing