We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree with the zero start thing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Miami Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #13 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Agree with the zero start thing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

One of the shittier hotels I've stayed in. Sheets were coated in groos chemicals that made my co-worker break out into a rash. No accommodations when it comes to food, etc, with the exception of some gross snacks and a nasty breakfast buffet that gave my other co-worker a stomach ache.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during visiting my daughter. The hotel locates in a business area and very close to a shopping plaza with Starbucks ans Publix supermarket. The room is good size, clean, with kitchenette. Very friendly front desk staff. Free daily breakfast. Plenty of parking spaces. Definitely will come back. If not for the small mold area at the bedroom ceiling corner from water damage, it will 5 stars for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kwan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice, clean, spacious, quiet all-suite hotel w/ kitchenettes. Free full breakfasts daily with plenty of seating. VERY friendly and helpful front-desk staff. Close to the airport, but no airport noise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyinKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family stayed in one of their two bedroom units. These units are great for a family of 5 such as mine. Very spacious and plenty of sleeping room for everyone. Having a kitchenette was also bonus.

The unit was decently clean. Like almost all American hotels the condition of the carpets requires you to wear shoes. (Most Americans wear their shoes indoors on carpet making their carpets quite dirty.) But that's not to say that their carpets were any dirtier than any other major American hotel. They still look cosmetically good - but for this Canadian who doesn't wear shoes inside, I had to adapt to the American habit in order to keep my feet clean.

The quality of the breakfast was surprisingly good. I wasn't expecting it too be as good as it was. And there was a nice variety of food available so that everyone in my family had something to eat that suited their preferences / needs.

We found the staff at the hotel to be very good at looking after our needs, answering questions, and generally appearing to care about our stay with them. I give them good marks for that.

I review the place as 'great for the price' as the overall feel and decor is not super fancy. It is very nice, but if you're expecting something with a lot of luxury feel, you'll need to spend a lot more $$ elsewhere. However, for what it is - an affordable comfortable accommodation for families and business travellers - it is great. And of course, the proximity to the airport simply cannot be beat.

When we come back to Miami, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rousu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great hotel. I love the fact that the rooms are very large. Plenty of space. Very well maintained. Very clean. I will be back. Check in was fast. Even though the hotel is right next to side of the airport runway you would never know it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Young2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Got to Miami while Isaac was leaving to Lousiana, after so much rain and winds got to the Hyatt House near the airport and my attitude change, very nice and helpful staff. The bedroom was big, the living room had a spacious sectional , the kitchen was fully loaded ( stove, microwave, fridge, pots, plates, cups, silverware ). Booked the hotel with months in advanced and paid 50% off the regular price. Free breakfast buffet and also FREE happy hour ( from 5pm to 6:30pm ). The hotel is very close to the airport ( free shutle) and close to the beach. Went there with my family and had a nice time, my son wanted to be in the pool all day. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zquiro01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I found the hotel very good overall for my purposes (visiting some family members in the Miami area). However, the previous great reviews lead one to believe that it's a stellar facility. The hallways (carpets) and rooms (bathrooms) are in need of updating. However, the bedding is great and provided a wonderful night's sleep away from home. For longer stays, the well-equipped kitchen (stove, microwave, full refrigerator) are extremely helpful. The buffet breakfast is similar to those offered at Residence Inns, etc.
The Great part was in their customer service. I had to leave the hotel in a rush (the approaching Hurricane Isaac had cancelled my Sunday afternoon flight back to LA). I ran out of the hotel at 7PM on Saturday to catch the last flight out to Atlanta --- and, inadvertently, left 2 books in the bedroom. When I called on Monday, the assistant manager arranged for the books (and a belt and some other sundries I'd also left behind) to be returned to me via Federal Express. Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#