We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Miami Airport
Ranked #28 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed at House House (new name) for 4 nights on business - it was really an excellent experience. The manager, Sig, introduced himself almost immediately after checkin and from then on, called me by name when he saw me and never failed to ask how he could assist. This hotel offers a social hour (Mon-Thurs) with complimentary wine and beer along with a variety of finger foods that changes daily. Also included in your rate is a complimentary hot breakfast, which also changes daily. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are suites and fantastic - a well stocked kitchen, nice living area with TV, work area with plenty of plugs for charging gadgets (and free wi-fi), a good-sized bedroom and bath area. There are several places to eat within walking distance, along with a grocery store, drug store, etc. The location is very convenient to the airport. There is a outdoor pool/jacuzzi and gym, though I haven't had a chance to use either. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again while in the Miami area. They do a great job at this Hyatt.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you back soon. This is your HOUSE!

Sig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

So glad we opted to stay near the airport because staying in the South Beach or other more popular areas of Miami are very expensive in January. We were there 3 nights - 3 adults, 1 child - staying in a very spacious 2-bedroom suite. More than enough room for us all - each bedroom has an adjoining bathroom and there is a pull-out couch in the living room. Full kitchen with everything you need, which in our case, wasn't much as we really just ate in for breakfast. But free parking, wi-fi and breakfast with a 2-bedroom suite in Miami was an incredible find and it really wasn't very far to travel to our sightseeing destinations - the zoo, South Beach, Key Biscayne Island, Little Havana and Vizcaya Museum.

Some minor issues with operating the DVD (I know, big deal, but we did bring along one movie for our child and the issue was resolved) and the in-room telephones (which we also didn't really need as we all had cell phones). Also thought the room was a bit musty and the pool was on the small side, but really, these are very minor complaints.

For this value and if travelling with family during high season, I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
Thank patti30067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I spent one evening here on a business trip to Miami. The hotel is very convenient to the airport without airplane noise. It is about 10 minutes to downtown, 15 minutes to Miami beach, unless it is rush hour in which you need to add at least 20 minutes. If you have a rental car, or just need a spot near the airport for one evening, I would recommend this hotel.
The hotel has a small lobby, smaller courtyard, outdoor pool. It is 3 stories with a very slow elevator or convenient staircases. Many of the guests were arriving from or departing for a cruise.
My room was very comfortable. The first room includes a small kitchen, desk, family room, and coat closet. The coat closet includes a safe, ironing board, and iron. The desk is equipped with a lamp, phone, and high-end desk chair.
The kitchenette includes a counter with 2 stools, a sink with dish soap, a dishwasher with soap, coffee pot, toaster, full size refrigerator/freezer, electric oven and stove with hood. There are four complete table servings, including juice glasses, coffee cups, wine glasses, dinner plates, salad plates, bowls, and silverware. There are cooking utensils, a (manual) can opener, a corkscrew, a strainer, and even a cheese grater. There are cooking pots, pyrex dishes, preparation bowls, but no frying pan. There is coffee, salt and pepper shakers. There is also a sign warning you not to order pizza.
The family room includes a couch (with pullout bed), ottoman, TV, and a DVD player.
The second room is the bedroom and bath area. I had a king bed, a small dresser, a TV, and alarm clock, and a phone. The bath area includes a closet and a sink with cabinets, in which are a waste basket and hair dryer. A door then leads to the toilet and bathtub/shower with shower curtain.
I spent little time in the room, but it was quiet. TV was in the process of being upgraded, so channel selection was limited.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McHenryDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

It was well worth staying a little bit out of downtown in order to stay at this hotel. The prices were significantly less than the over-priced hotels on the other side of the bridge, and the accomodations were far superior. Very clean, great service, complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour, shuttle service and lovely pool area. Basically, it was everything you would expect from a reputable hotel, but with a home vibe to it. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinburke83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at HYATT house Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Good morning Erin and thank you for your kind comments. We truly strive to create that home atmosphere our travellers so much enjoy. I wook forward to welcoming you back soon

Sig Varela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great nite during business travel trip to Miami. No suprises, great service and location. Good value for Miami. Highly recommended hotel chain. Well maintained.

Room Tip: ASk for a room away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I stayed here for one night to attend an event and from check-in to check-out the staff was very accommodating. I had a 2-bedroom suite which had a very nice size and a full-size kitchen. Overall a great hotel with an excellent staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSU1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

After a long day, missing a flight a long taxi ride from fort lauderdale this hotel was a welcome sight. The room was very clean and large. There was plenty of room for all of our group. The shuttle ride was very convenient. The breakfast was very good and for free could not be better. The staff at the desk were very helpful in getting a large taxi for the six of us. One thing is if going on a cruise use a taxi not the shuttle it is only $26 from this hotel to the cruise ships. Did not go anywhere around the hotel since we got in late but overall it was a great place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: cheaper to take taxi if more than 2 people to the cruise ships
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khyron1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,248 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Miami Airport

Address: 5710 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2014 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $164 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Miami Airport is the best choice when travelling to Miami. Whether you are passing through on your way to a cruise, on vacation to see the sites, on short term business, or even on long term stays. The property is conveniently located just 2 miles from the airport, close enough to have a complimentary shuttle, but far enough to give one a feel different from an airport hotel. We are located equal distances from the beaches and some of the most popular shoopping venues of Miami. At the same time, you can easily go east and tour Biscayne Bay, or go west into the Everglades and see an alligator show. We have the most spacious suites in town, equipped with a complete kitchen. Our hot breakfast is second to none in the area, and it is complimentary, as is the social hour we host Monday through Thursday at our guest house, where you can enjoy complimentary appetizers, soft drinks, beer and wine.The staff at the Hyatt House Miami is anxious to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you in person.Gody Almonte, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Splitty and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami Airport
Summerfield Suites Miami
Miami Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing