We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of King Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King Motel
Ranked #84 of 124 Hotels in Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stay here when its spring break in miami. Its about two miles away from south beach. And its a pretty decent room. The only negative about the room is that they waych everything you do. Where the office is located they see everything. Then they had the nerve to say no quest are allowed to go to your room. Also the parking is very limited. But the price is very cheap compared to other places. Also if being picky you have to ask for the WiFi pasword and the iron and board is at the front and you have to ask for that as well. And the bathroom is only big enough to turn around in.and no good room lightning. These are things I can deal with for this price

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamayca90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
18
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice rooms and fairly decent price with very live street.....close to Miami Downtown where rooms go for 150 dollars/night. Miami historic neighbourhood with lots of nice restaurants and comfy area. Free internet and parking . Well lit property and safe place.

Room Tip: upstairs are great non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hemant688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed there during the ultra music festival - as everywhere, the prices where more expensive than normally. But the room we had, was big enough for four people with two king size beds. The room was clean and really pretty. After the UMF we moved over to Hawaii and came back to this motel two weeks later. The owners allowed us to place our luggage there, because our flight back to switzerland was at 8pm first. So we really recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have booked this motel for one night only so we didn't want to spend too much. We payed only 70$ for 2 persons. But once we got there we were surprised how nice our room was beacuse we expected the worst. It was nice, big and clean. You couldn't wish anything more. I would have stayed there even more then just 1 night. The location is ok, considering that everywhere you go in Miami you must go with the car. We went out at night and I didn't feel insecure for a bit. It's not Hilton but for this budget it perfect! It also has a free parking!! Recomended!

Room Tip: Book a room on the 1st floor not groundfloor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Not worth a singly penny of what was spent.

I am very forgiving when it comes to hotels and motels, and not sure if other reviewers stayed here or if they were given a miracle room, but this place is terrifying. I will list points instead of rant and rave.

Not enough parking, had to park behind managers car.
No office or lobby, just a scary window on the driveway.
No bedside lamps
No sound isolation from other rooms or street (on US1)
No pillow covers, gross!
Room FILTHY, smelly, and old.
I saw a cockroach crawling into my suitcase
Bathroom awful
Beds springy with holes.

OKAY location, is bad neighbourhood, but close enough to nearby attractions without a 500$ + per night price tag. You get way you pay for, well...alot less, considering its not cheap!

Room Tip: All rooms are on the highway, we were on second floor, perhaps a bit less scary, but there is no ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gormanhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

great location on biscayne bay. close to downtown and south beach. lots of amenities including a major strip club. but sparse facilities. no in room coffee or breakfast. rooms are ok. its for extreme budgeters. no frills. area not very safe at night. stay indoors.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 124 in Miami
68 reviews
The Vagabond Hotel
#20 of 124 in Miami
287 reviews
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,811 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Shalimar Motel
#72 of 124 in Miami
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Motel

Property: King Motel
Address: 7150 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33138-5702
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — King Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your King Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing