We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Musice good times!”
Review of Bardot

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bardot
Ranked #108 of 349 things to do in Miami
Attraction details
Medellin, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Musice good times!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place to grab some drinks with friends, can get really crazy specially on the weekends and with more and more people discovering it is getting busier every time; once you go you get hooked on the music and the atmosphere; is a really cool place to hang out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Camilo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hip”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Super hip site for live music. The bar is unmarked, and the doorman is great. Inside is like a hipster living room with bands, on the floor, an arm's length away. Seek this gem out

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kendocubano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Velvet and Red”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great spot!
Bf and I stopped by for a drink. One of the few bars I dig in Miami so far. Decor is kitschy and sort of cool.
There was a decent band playing...unpretentious which is a refreshing change for Miami.

I took a star away because there is a CORNBALL velvet rope , red carpet and bouncer charging a fee outside. LOL Cracked me UP. My bf happened to know the bouncer (really? A bouncer outside a spot that wants to be speakeasy?) and we didn't pay. Otherwise we wouldn't have gone in on principal. I mean-I don't pay to get in bars at home(Brooklyn). I'm gonna pay in Miami? Don't think so.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank LulaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Hip, cool, crazy place”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

this is based on one visit only so take it accordingly.

I felt this was NYC in Miami. Hip, cool, crazy place. Packed. Good music but a bit too heavy.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Sound System and Sarah Packiam is Great!”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was entertaining a friend for the week and she had been to Bardot before and wanted to go again for some live music. We started at Gigi's (read separate review) then at 11 popped into Bardot to see who was playing.

Sarah Packiam was headlining and stopped the house. Everyone got into the groove with her own originals! There was a song everyone could relate to. She even played a mandolin for a unique sound. My friend loved it and downloaded her song for a friend in need of a smile. Beer was good too especially a the Belgian one.

Definitely will see her again. The sound system is studio quality which was real nice even in a packed house.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank RonBinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bardot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing